Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
We loved this recipe. We live in Boulder, CO and I add 1/4c flour to almost all my baking recipes because of the higher elevation. I was very leary of cooking at 300 so I upped it to 325 for 50 minutes and checked after that. It was very moist, great flavor and the kiddos at it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
It could be sweeter. After dusting add in the rest of the sugar and cinnamon to the dough. But overall it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Everyone in my family loves this! My mother in law even requested it for her birthday present! I had someone else offer to pay me to make one for her!! This is the only banana bread recipe I'll ever use now. So moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
FANTASTIC RECIPE. If you don't have allergies to any ingredients, this is the ONLY banana bread recipe. There is a reason it's rated so highly. It made me feel like a baking queen when I made it. I cut it in half and used one pan. I also had sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on the top to make a light crisp for the top, and I had to substitute baking powder for soda. Still phenomenal. I did two eggs instead of one and a half, and I guessed on the sour cream because I had already gotten into it. Also my cooking time because I used one large pan instead of the minis was 1hr 15min. Good luck. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Goodrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is the best banana bread recipe I have ever used. I froze several loaves and got nothing but raves from even hard-to-please family members. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This recipe is so fantastic, my husband finished 2 loafs in a day! I didn't want to make too many loafs so I halved the ingredients and only made 2. Instead of using loaf tins, I made this recipe using the baking function on my rice cooker (ended up looking more like a cake than a loaf haha) and it turned out perfect after 60mins (crispy on the outside and spongy/moist in the inside). It is honestly THE best banana bread/cake we have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made this to take into my office. They loved how moist the bread was. I used 8 oz of light sour crea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Sutton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This bread was the best banana bread I've ever had. I gave half of the loaf to a friend and she said the same thing. I will make this every time my bananas become very ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymondville, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States