Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Awesome! Egg-free (allergy)-added a couple extra tablespoons of sour cream. The crunchy topping from Zuchini Bread IV - fabulous! I bake it at 325 degrees one 9 x 7 pan (30-60 mins) and 5 individual pans 20-30 mins. checking with toothpick regularly. Got fabulous reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Ciz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Love it, I use 2 bread baking pans and back at 350 degrees for an hour and 20 minutes. I get rave reviews all the time for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynsey Weber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Recipe turned out just like everyone else said, moist and delicious! I followed the recipe size and was able to get about 20 small loaves (4.7inX2.4in) since I only have a 6 cavity loaf pan. I am going to cut the recipe in half next time, but it worked out well this time to give to neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wade Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is the only banana bread we make now! Everyone we share with LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ssprague2006
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I follow the recipe as is. Came out perfect. And they are not joking when they say to use a large mixing bowl. I just made small muffin sizes for 20 minutes. So moist!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I halved the recipe and made one loaf and 12 small muffins in cupcake papers. I sprinkles the sugar/cinnamon on the tops when they came out of the oven. The small muffins were done in 35-40 minutes and the loaf was done at 50 minutes. Really moist and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I read a lot of reviews saying that cooking at 300 for an hour wasn't enough, so I took some suggestions and cooked it at 325, but still needed to cook it an extra 15 minutes so it wasn't completely raw inside. Other than that the taste wasn't anything to get excited about. I did add an extra banana just in case, but my husband and I just thought "just another banana bread recipe." There is seriously nothing exciting about this. We prefer Janet's Rich Banana Bread Recipe over this one hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liteofhope
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
OMG... I love banana nut bread...but this one tops all I have had or made before. It is a must to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I gave this a 5 star but I am rating it according to my alterations. First of all, I used 2 1/2 cups white sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar instead of 3 cups white sugar. I reduced the sour cream down to 8 ounces instead of 16 ounces. The bread remained moist but not wet or under baked in the centre & I did not have problems like a lot of others said they experienced. I added 1/2 cup raisins to my batter. Everything else I kept the same. The next time I think I will leave out the sugar / cinnamon dusting for the pans, for me it is just a little too sweet & I feel it distracts from the overall flavour of the bananas. All in all this is a really good recipe. A keeper. Happy baking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaapr68

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This is a great tasting banana bread recipe and so moist! I had used the same banana bread recipe for years that was handed down to me by my husband's grandmother until now. I was searching for a recipe to use up a large quantity of sour cream and as a bonus found a recipe that would also use up overripe bananas. I made the following changes: 1. I don't care for cinnamon so I don't put it in the bread nor dust the pans with cinnamon and sugar. 2. I substitute plain yogurt for the sour cream if that is what I have on hand. 3. I use 3 pans instead of 4 pans. 4. I upped the temperature to 325 degrees and baked it for another 15 minutes. Turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,579) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States