Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The absolute BEST banana bread recipe there is!! Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I thought it was a good recipe. I made part of it in my Pampered Chef mini loaves pan and they stuck rely badly. I baked those for 45 min. Then I made the rest in my larger loaf pan (glass) and it popped out beautifully. I also raised the temp to 325 for my baking and being at high altitude, added two Tbsp of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made a few changes to this recipe after a few disastrous results and and some small flavor tweaks. When I used 4 small loaf pans like the directions called for, my loaves ran over the top (not due to overfilling, believe me!), took extra time to bake, but when they did, my goodness, they divine! I baked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Made a few substitutions to reduce fat and calories: Cut recipe in half then used the following: Replaced all sugar with Stevia, replaced 3/4 cup butter with 1 apple (sauced) + 1.5 T butter, 2 eggs, replaced sour cream with Nonfat Greek Yogurt and used 2.5 Cups Whole Wheat flour. Replaced Walnuts with Pecans. All other ingredients kept the same. Baked at 325 for 70 min. Dusted top with Cinnamon + stevia. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Really is the best recipe for banana bread I've ever had! And ALL my friends agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I halved the recipe, using 2 eggs instead of 1.5, poured into 2 pans and baked for one hour at 325. Perfect! Not sure if it made a difference but I added a bit more vanilla and some clove and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Motorhead4907
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
One of the best banana bread recipes I've come across!!Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Motorhead4907

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Great recipe and the sour cream makes it really moist. May be my oven but I need mine in the oven longer than suggested. Very yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I have tried several of these banana bread recipes and this is by far the best. I'm not crazy about the taste of bananas in recipes, so I use 1 cup mashed bananas and 1 cup applesauce. There's just a hint of banana flavor to the bread and it's delicious. I also use pure cane sugar with the cinnamon to coat the pans - mmmmmm. Nanlynn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I halved the recipe using gluten free-flour, pecans, only 1cup unpacked brown sugar, greek non-fat yogurt in lieu of the sour cream, and 4 tbsp. of butter. IT CAME OUT WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States