Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Best banana bread ever! I substituted brown for white sugar and had to add a little buttermilk to make up for a shortage of sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KBreezy
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
We always end up waiting too long to eat our bananas, so I use them by trying different banana bread recipes each time. I just happened to have three very ripe bananas and all the ingredients at home, so I cut this recipe in half and made two loaves. They were so delicious and moist, I won't need to search for another banana bread recipe; it was a hit with the whole family! No nuts included (hubby hates them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
It was good and very easy fallow the only thing I use different was old wheat flour and it came out awesome love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
My family loves this recipe! It is very moist. I always add more banana than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Yummy and moist! I was a banana short so I added about 1/2 cup of applesauce and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Tried this and turned out perfect. Crusty on the outside and bread like consistency inside. I adjusted the serving size to 10 (roughly 1/3rd) as I only had 2 bananas. From the reviews, I also added a pinch of nutmeg. I baked it in one 4" X 12" pan at 300 for 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
LOVE this recipe! I omitted the walnuts because I didn't have any - other than that, no changes were made (and none are necessary). I think I will try this with some chocolate chips next time, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by evripper
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious! However, I've got some tweaks. Since I had slightly larger pans (9"x4.5") I had to alter my cook time/temp. I ended up putting them in at the 300° for 80min, then an additional 30min @ 325°. It was a bit hard on the exposed crest at the top, but still moist and delicious throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
My husband likes it better than his mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Newton

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cansas6254

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 3,389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States