Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I baked this in large muffin cups and put the nuts on top instead of mixing them in. Moist and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
this turned out great.. only thing I added was brown sugar on the top before I put it in the oven.. sprinkled on and that was the best part! next time I make it I will half it because it made too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I had an extra container of sour cream and came across this recipe and thought this would be perfect. And indeed! It was perfect! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Awesome recipe, I made this exactly as written, and the second time i made it i made i wanted a more healthy banana bread so i made these adjustments, I used only whole wheat flour, I added 3 TBS of ground flax seeds, 1 teaspoon of nutmeg, extra 1/4 teaspoon of salt because of the whole wheat flour, an extra banana ( be sure to use really brown banana's ) and kept the rest of the ingredients the same. Awesome Awesome! My husband who can't stand it when I use whole wheat flour didn't even notice the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I've been making this bread for 7 years, people ask me for special occasions to make it... I've tried other recipes banana bread recipes... This one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Great recipe have tried it with applesauce instead of bananas turned out fantastic. I am trying it with peaches now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This banana bread is simply the best. It is so moist and flavorful it reminded me of my grandma's. As I am diabetic I substituted half of the sugar with Splenda® and half with dark brown sugar. I think I will cut the total sugar amount down to 2 cups as it was plenty sweet. I did increase the baking temperature to 325 as suggested by other reviewers, and it came out perfect though it did take a bit longer than stated. I think this is a reflection of my oven's accuracy though as the bread did not get overly browned. I will definitely make this again. As this recipe makes a lot, it will be great for making multiple smaller loaves for gift giving, like at Christmas time. My family is nutty but don't care to eat them, so I added raisins to part of the batter and made muffins out of it. They grabbed them as they ran out the door. A huge hit with the entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Unbelievable! I made it with the recipe and Saralady19's tweaks. Brought one loaf to a friend as a thank you and another to work and now I have multiple people asking me when I am going to make banana bread again. The one change I made to Saralady 19's tweak was that I baked the bread for 10-15 minutes, then added the topping so the topping would stay set on top. I froze the batter for the other two loaves and baked them later. They come out great - as if I just mixed them up. Simply put the frozen batter in the refrigerator the night before and allow it to thaw naturally, then bake the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is the best banana bread recipe ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Right on! This is a wonderful recipe. I added a few dashes of cinnamon and one more banana. I made these into muffins and baked a dozen muffins at 350 for 14 minutes. Double the ingredients and you'll have 4 dozen to share. Just lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtobin79
Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 3,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States