Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Added Chocolate Chips and used pecans instead of walnuts... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Not a huge fan of banana bread but this is pretty darn tasty. Only thing I changed was the sugar. I used 2 cups white sugar and 1 cup brown. Making another batch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
We've made this receipe several times now, cutting the recipe in 1/2 using 3-4 bananas, depending on size and 2 eggs. We also add about 1 1/2 cups of mini chocolate chips. It is very moist and delicious and my 5 year old is always excited when it's time to make a new batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Mine was raw in the middle. Banana pudding I guess it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I have made lots of banana bread and this recipe is by far the best ever! I added two more bananas and it still turned out amazing. We r bananas over banana bread thank you for your recipe it has been added to our favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bluffton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Wow this recipe makes a lot of bread.i think I'll reduce the amount next time. I just wasn't paying attention.It's so easy to change all the recipes on this site with the serving calculator.I love it. The bread was delicious I really loved it. thank you Esther!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I've been searching for the perfect banana bread recipe for years, and this is hands down the best one I've tried! It's incredibly moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This recipe rocked my socks! I added Nutella to two of the pans and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I adjusted this to 10 servings for a 4.5x8.5" loaf pan. Turned out beautifully! Not over banana-y, not too sweet, and wonderfully moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
While I will try adding sour cream to my banana bread in the future, I won't be utilizing this recipe again. For me, there just was not enough banana flavor, instead there was a lot of sweetness from the amount of sugar. Additionally, the bread was more of a cake consistency rather than being dense like you would expect from a quick bread. I have my own recipe for banana that has never failed but decided to try this one to break out of my routine a little bit. Just wasn't for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andiestar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States