Banana Sour Cream Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I tried this recipe as given and it did not bake completely. Thought about it for awhile and wondered if the 16 oz container of sour cream was by weight not volume. so not 2 cups of sour cream but more like 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
YUMMMM!!! Best banana bread recipe I have tried! And I have tried A LOT of them!! I added chic chips since they are my hubby's favorite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
All I did different was add one extra banana as I would have had nothing more to do with it other than throw it away and it turned out AMAZING!!! YUMMY! I got 2 large loaves and 12 muffin cups out of it. I also added a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to the muffins. Will definitely use this recipe again!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
For alterations, I have been known to substitute pecans for the walnuts, or even do without if no nuts are on hand. I normally bake at 300 degrees for 70 minutes in two 16 inch Pullman loaf pans. I could easily scale the recipe to 1 1/2 size with these pans but the mixer is maxed out already! Time for a bigger Kitchenaid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I used only a little of the cinnamon sugar to dust the pans, then sprinkled the remainder on the top of the batter. I only had 10 inch loaf pans, so I made two loaves and baked them at 325 degrees for 70 minutes. Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now and it is so good. I made some for Easter, everyone loved it and took some home. I had plenty because it makes two loaves plus a small loaf! I'm sure glad I found this one, thanks Esther!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Very Good ..... The only change i made I sprinkeld brown sugar instead of cinnamon. My family loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
REALLY REALLY GOOD! Makes more than two regular loaves. I had banana bread for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I love this recipe! I make it every year for the holidays and it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
So moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 3,460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States