Banana Snack Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was seriously horrible. I expected so much from it. I think it just had too many ingredients/conflicting flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakridge, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOBSTER
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Turned out great!! Knowing a teen boy would scarf all of this down fast, I made a few healthy subs...1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup light margarine, 1/2 cup apple sauce, 1/2 cup non-fat yogurt, 1/2 cup ww flour, 1 cup old fashioned oats and I used milk choc chips (what I had on hand). Thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pennycandy
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
this is a very good recipe. i like the chocolate chips in it, but the added chocolate chips on top is too much for my taste. definatly will be making this again, without the extra chocolate on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Really moist cake. Great flavor. We couldnt wait for it to really cool from the over seeing it smelled so good! We followed the recipe exactly, well maybe added a bit more banana but that is because we had so many ripe ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This recipe was so good. My family loved it. It was a nice change from the regular banana bread. I didn't add the nuts or coconut. When the cake came out of the oven I did get a knife and spread the chocolate chips over the cake, like a frosting.I also used soymilk instead of buttermilk and it turned out great. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Great recipe! I substituted 1/2 cup of the butter with 1/2 cup of my Granny's homemade applesauce and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Awesome and moist with a few additions. I used 4 bananas, 1/4 c coconut, 1 c choc chips and 1 c peanut butter chips..all into the cake batter, 35 minutes and topped with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
These work well as breakfast or as a snack. My husband isn't crazy about them, he said it's a 3, but myself as well as about 4 other people thought they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
What a great recipe. My only changes were that I used soy milk, 1/2 cup butterscotch chips instead of chocolate chips, and extra coconut flakes and banana. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thai Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I halved the recipe, omitted the nuts and coconut. Added in just a few tablespoons more of the oats. Baked in an 11x7 pan. I didn't eat it. But my husband said it was good. Looks really moist, although he would prefer less chocolate chips next time, unless they were milk chocolate. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States