Banana Smoothie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I have experimented with many of the smoothie recipes featured in this site, and this is by far the best. Just a few minor tweaks (FROZEN banana, VANILLA ALMOND milk, and PASTEURIZED LIQUID egg)have made this The Perfect Breakfast Smoothie~ simple to assemble, not too sweet, and stick to your ribs until lunchtime. Kudos to you, marianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Hunt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I sometimes add 1 tsp. lecithin to this smoothie and leave out the wheat germ. I've been making this smoothie for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
My youngest child is an extremely picky eater and will often turn up his nose at protein items he has eaten in the past. That said, I made him this smoothie (cut in half since he's still small) with pasteurized egg whites. I left out the wheat germ and nutmeg. He LOVED it. Hooray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiluted_one

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is the best banana smoothie I have tasted! I substituted wheat germ for protien powder and substituted the nutmeg for cinammon. With the added protien powder this is a great tasting healthy smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was delicious! Best banana smoothie I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
THE BEST banana smoothie I've ever had! I eliminated the wheat germ (because i didn't have any) and it turned out fine. You have to try this if you love bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pavilion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I used 1 frozen banana, 1 cup almond milk, pasteurized egg whites instead of a raw egg, and the wheat germ, honey, vanilla, and nutmeg. It made a thin smoothie so I added some ice. I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I thought that this was a great recipe. I eliminated the egg and replaced the wheat germ with flaxseed meal due to having a wheat allergy. All in all it's a nice quick smoothie to throw together quickly in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melaniestair

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
too much of an after taste from the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
I really liked this. I almost didn't put the nutmeg in, but it added a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States