Banana Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2004
Made this for a baby shower and everyone loved it. I used only 1 1/2 cups of sugar and it was still plenty sweet. This recipe makes 18 cups of liquid, so be sure to use a REALLY large bowl. My largest bowl holds only 16 cups, so I mixed together everything except the last 3 cups of water and then added 1 cup of water per container after I had divided the mixture among the 3 containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
My family loves this punch. Freeze in smaller quantities and it's a quick something to drink that is much healthier than pop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
The only problem with this punch was that our glasses were too small! This was a hit at my sister's bridal shower yesterday. I added a frozen mold of strawberries and blueberries in 1/2 pineapple juice and 1/2 water. Out of this world! This is a new family favorite...thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This is a delightful punch. Occasionally I make an alcoholic version by substituting champagne for ginger ale. I use three .75 liters of champagne instead of three liters of ginger ale. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
This was wonderful, refreshing and taste great. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
Excellent punch! We served at my grandparents 60th anniversary and was a smashing success! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I made this punch for my three year old's birthday party. It was a little too acidic. The kids drank it but it is not something I'll make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
We used this for a Bridal Shower and it was a hit! Everyone was asking for the recipe. Just the right mix of tangy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Although I'm not crazy about banana flavor in my punch, when I served this at a reception at church, everyone loved it. When I was trying to refill the bowl, people were barely containing their impatience to get to the slushy bits. :) I put mine in shallow containers to freeze. After letting the frozen containers thaw about 2-3 hours, I took a knife and sliced through the slush to make smaller pieces so everyone could get some of the slush in their cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
We had this recipe for my aunts surprise Birthday party and everyone LOVED it! Great for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States