Banana Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This punch is the best!!! We make it for every party we have! It's a great hit. I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out perfect every time. The best thing is you can make this weeks in advance. So just a couple days before the party or big event that's one less thing you have to do. Unlike many of the other punches where you have to mix the frozen concentrates with 3 cans of water, add frozen yogurt then add your 2 liter of pop... plus you probably have to do a few refills during the party... this recipe eliminates that hassle and allows you to enjoy your party to the max!! All you have to do is dump one container of your already frozen, ready to go slush into the punch bowl, add your ginger ale and your ready to serve. It's so quick, easy, and delicious! My parties wouldn't be parties with out that! We love this recipe!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
raves- every time I use it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I loved this recipe and so did my guests!! I wanted a drink that was non-alcholic for my tiki party that was tropical and yummy and this fit the bill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Zuch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
This is now my most requested punch recipe. I have made it many times over the last few years. It is always a hit, although I agree with a previous reviewer that it isn't really a kids punch. We always scoop the slush into individual cups and then fill them with the ginger ale instead of making a huge bowl at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This has been my go-to punch recipe for almost 10 years, it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Very delicious. I made this for a block party but served it a little different. I kept the slush frozen in a container and in a small ice chest with an ice cream scooper. With a note of directions: "Scoop slush into cup, pour in ginerale." Like a rootbeer float. It kept the flies out of the punch bowl while maintaining a refreshing, cool drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This recipe is awesome! My mom discovered it around Christmas and has been making it for all our family get togethers ever since! It is just the right mixture of sweet and tart - with a zing added from the bubbly ginger ale! Tropical, Icy, Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mentone, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I made this punch for my three year old's birthday party. It was a little too acidic. The kids drank it but it is not something I'll make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
I made this for a bridal shower and was told that it was delicious by several people. I followed other suggestions and cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups...it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTMAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2005
We used this for a Bridal Shower and it was a hit! Everyone was asking for the recipe. Just the right mix of tangy and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States