Banana Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I tried this recipe at a baby shower this past weekend. It was definitely a big hit. I followd the exact recipe given. When I froze the mixture I used gallon size ziplock bags but only filled them up 3/4 full. I took the bags out of the freezer about 2 hours before the shower and added 1 1/2 liters of gingerale to each block that I placed in the punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Everyone loved this, and every single person asked for the recipe. I will make this many many times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEE02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Made this punch for my daughter's graduation a few years ago. Everyone raved over it. We also make the adult version for the summer by adding coconut flavored rum - approx. 3 cups - and decreasing the water. Bring on the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clara City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made this punch on two seperate occassions and ALL children and adults LOVED this. The recipe makes alot and I didn't have a drop left either time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I served this today for my family's Easter celebration and it was a great big hit! Took advice from previous reviews to cut sugar to 1-1/2 cups and also to boil the sugar in the water (make sure to lid the pot so you don't lose water!) and both were good moves. I found that the big fruit juice block was a bit unruly in the ginger ale with the first batch I served, so when I added the next third I put the frozen juice into a blender in large chunks with some ginger ale before adding it to the punch bowl. This was much nicer than trying to chop it up right in the punch bowl and made a nice frothy slush. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Wonderful, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I originally got this recipe from my grandmother. This is hands down the best punch I have ever had. Always a hit at our parties, and it always all goes (even though everyone is usually drinking alcohol too). I get countless compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I make this recipe for holidays and other gathers or parties, and always get a TON of compliments. One thing I do differently is boil the sugar in water first, then add the other ingredients. Freeze for a day or two, then take it out, put in the punch bowl with ginger ale and break apart with a fork for a nice slushy texture. That way you don't get the gritty taste of sugar either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is delicious. I made it last year, and am excited about making it again this year. Very satisfying and good with vodka as well. Best punch I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This punch is the best!!! We make it for every party we have! It's a great hit. I follow the recipe exactly and it turns out perfect every time. The best thing is you can make this weeks in advance. So just a couple days before the party or big event that's one less thing you have to do. Unlike many of the other punches where you have to mix the frozen concentrates with 3 cans of water, add frozen yogurt then add your 2 liter of pop... plus you probably have to do a few refills during the party... this recipe eliminates that hassle and allows you to enjoy your party to the max!! All you have to do is dump one container of your already frozen, ready to go slush into the punch bowl, add your ginger ale and your ready to serve. It's so quick, easy, and delicious! My parties wouldn't be parties with out that! We love this recipe!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States