Banana Rum Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I couldn't stop eating these when they came out of the oven! I like really soft biscotti, so I didn't bake them twice...I don't think I could of waited that long anyway! These are so good warm!Thanks Sueb for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Love, love, love them! These are SO easy to make and are SO tastey! I would highly recommend this recipe . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I used melted butter for the oil and vanilla instead of the rum since I didn't have either of those ingredients on hand & my bananas wouldn't have lasted until I found time to run to the store! Because I wanted bigger pieces of biscotti I made two loafs instead of four, and I sprinkled them with a little cinnamon & sugar before baking, and I toasted mine longer than 15min a side, I probably did 30min a side, I like mine pretty crisp. These came out of the oven absolutely delicious, the banana flavor was great and not too over powering, it was just right. I can't wait to make these again, but with a thicker layer of cinnamon/sugar on them, it complimented the banana flavor really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Very good. Used walnuts, as that's what I had. Should be even better with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This was my first attempt at biscotti and I am glad I chose this recipe because it was written so well. Everything about it was perfect. I did use walnuts as it was all I had. I also dipped the finished product in chocolate and rolled in nuts as I love chocolate and thought it would go well with banana and rum flavor. Thank you so much Sueb for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I didn't have pecans or rum, so I substituted with walnuts and vanilla, and this was great. Very nice banana flavor-not too much, but definitely there. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamagillett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LEERYUNG
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
yum! this is delicious. i've always made it with a different recipe but i think this one is better! should use this one from now on. however, i changed it a little. i omitted rum, and added vanila extract. i only used 60g of white sugar, and added almonds and chocolate chips. other then that, i did exactly as the recipe. it's so crispy and yum! and i recommend to those who says it gets soggy to bake a little bit longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
YUM. I also added the mini choco chips and should have doubled the rum...next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anniemac7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very good flavor. We love banana and chocolate so I added some chocolate chips and I drizzled melted chocolate on top of the baked cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I am by no means a biscotti expect but I do tend to bake at least one batch a week. Just love this recipe, I did change it slightly. Not that it needed changing but to meet my own requirements. I used 2 tablespoons of Bacardi Gold rum and also added ½ cup of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips, used the rest of the ingredients as stated. Mixed the batter as per the recipe (smelled delicious) but as I use a large baking sheet I only make 2 logs. Split my batter in half in the KA and then working with each log separately, I kneed in a small amount of flour into each log on the counter, I then kneed for a minute until smooth, once smooth I roll out the log like a sausage, place this on the wax paper and press down to ½ inch thick on the baking tray. I find this easier to deal with rather than rolling flat and then moving to the baking tray. I bake for 30 minutes until golden brown, remove from the oven. When cooling I move the wax paper containing the biscotti off the baking tray and place it straight on the cooling rack, I cut with a serrated knife after 8 minutes of cooling. I bake at FULL temperature for a further 15 minutes on each side. I made an unbelievable 50 Biscotti from this batch. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe sueb @//-_-\\@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States