Banana Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I like this a lot more than plain banana bread. But, I thought it had a little too much cinnamon in it, considering it's in the pumpkin pie spice and as a separate ingredient. I'll just stick to the pumpkin pie spice next time, and not worry about the extra cinnamon. I also forgot the raisins, but I liked it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
awesome bread! i read the reviews about the cooking time before i made it....so i used a pampered chef stoneware loafpan wich is 4 small loaves...baked it at 350 for 50 minutes....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I made this yesterday and it was fantastic I used fresh pumpkin and added walnuts and frosted it with cream cheese frosting and sprinkled crushed walnuts on top of that and my hubby loved it. I was able to get to small loafs and one large loaf of bread out of this recipe. I will be making more of this tomorrow as I still have lots of fresh pumpkin to use up. Thank you for sharing your great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Z-L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Moist and yummy. Used 3 bananas and half a cup more pumpkin puree. Didn't have honey and substituted with half a stick of melted butter. Kept sugar at half cup but added semisweet chocolate chips which made up in sweetness. Used a bundt pan, and the bread turned out perfectly golden brown and moist. Baked for about 40 minutes. Tastes even better when served with dark chocolate drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is one of the best Pumpkin breads I have ever had. I only had one banana so and that turned out just fine. I used a little more pumpkin. I put plump raisins and pecans. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Really good and very moist. Used fresh pumpkin and added walnuts and rasins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmensita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I took the suggestions from the other reviews and replaced the oil with applesauce and baked the bread for about an hour. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
If I could give this a hundred stars, I would!! Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! Only change I made was using apple sauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Excellent Bread. Like other reviewers, I added an extra banana, used 1c. whole wheat flour, and substituted brown sugar for the honey. I made muffins with this recipe and they were very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This is an awesome recipe! Being the chocolate lover and raisin despiser, I substituted chocolate chips for the raisins and loved that change! I also used brown sugar instead of white for no reason other than that's what I had in front of me. LOVED this. Oh, and I made muffins, not bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States