Banana Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Made two loaves and cooked for 40 min. Used three bananas and the whole can of pumpkin (cause what do you do with the little left over). Ended up with 1 cup white flour, 1 cup whole wheat and 1/2 cup almond meal because I didn't have enough regular flour. Used a little less than 1/2 cup honey. It turned out very moist and we couldn't stop eating it! Might try and use a little less sugar/honey next time just cause I don't like things that are too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I love this! I make it as muffins and freeze them so I can have muffins in the morning for the rest of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This bread is really moist, the pumpkin and banana really compliment each other. I was a little skeptical of the two, but it is delicious! And not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
No magic here-the flavor is just what you'd expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Good recipe which can be easily adapted. I added extra pumpkin, cut the sugar in half, and used half whole wheat flour. I also cut the oil in half and added applesauce. Rather than adding walnuts to the batter, I sprinkled them on top along with a powdered sugar glaze. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
it's missing something, but i cant quite put my finger on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Excellent...I use whole wheat flour. Only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7 Garcias

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provincetown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Excellent basic recipe that I modified based on other reviews. Here's my version: had only one can of pumpkin, so added 1/3 c. Greek style vanilla yogurt; used brown sugar instead of honey; used slightly less than 1/2 c white sugar and added 1 T maple syrup; for flour, used: 1 c all-purpose flour, 3/4 c whole wheat flour, 1/2 c. oats, 1/4 c. wheat germ; added 1/2 t. allspice; used craisins instead of raisins; included walnuts. (all other ingredients were same as original recipe) Made 12 muffins (20 min) and 24 mini-muffins (13 min). Turned out perfectly! Think I'll add diced apple next time... Yum! Thanks to the original submitter and all the reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I made this last night. And had to try it as soon as it cooled. And this is now my new banana bread that I will be making for now on. Soooo moist, and tasty too. Had it for breakfast.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This recipe needs some work. The baking time/temp for a loaf of bread is not right. I ended up leaving it in a lot longer than 45 minutes, until the top began to turn black, but the center was still not cooked. Because the bread puffed up so much above the pan, I sliced off the blackened top to level with the pan, and put it back in. It finally cooked all the way through, and it had a pretty good taste, although I might adjust some of the spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States