Banana Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very Good. I have been wanting to make something with pumpkin - it's that time of year! Since I had a couple of browning bananas, this was perfect. I added the walnuts but not the raisins. I also added 2 tsp. vanilla extract because I like vanilla in most everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I had 5 bananas, so I made the recipe times 2 1/2. I made mini muffins & baked them for 15-17 minutes. Recipe made 15+ dozen. It is tasty & moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Loved it. I used Ener - G egg replacer because of a family allergy, otherwise followed directions. Will be making for Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I thought it was very good. I had no problem with it being too moist. It did take over an hour too cook, but it was perfectly done inside and out. I am wondering if perhaps those who said it never cooked used fresh pumpkin as opposed to canned? Fresh has much more water in it than the fairly dry canned pumpkin, so unless you strain it through cheesecloth for a few hours it might just have too much water to cook properly? I used Trader Joe's organic canned pumpkin and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rohnert Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
It's a pretty good recipe in my opinion! :) made a few substitutions and modifications ... used FOUR bananas instead of 2 (i like to taste the banana and i wanted to sweeten it more without adding sugar) and a little extra pumpkin. Used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. didn't have any raisins or walnuts but i did have pecans so i added a half a cup of those! Did not bake it in loaf form, but instead in Muffin form! 350 for 20 minutes and it made 24 muffins :) Perfect recipe for the fall, a quick breakfast and for my preschooler to take for snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Delicious ! The perfect combination of pumpkin and bananas. I hadn't thought of mixing those in a bread . I find the flavor of pumpkin overwhelming in pumpkin bread so don't make it often. The bananas mellow that out and add a fragrant taste . Instead of vegetable oil, I used coconut oil (from Costco) and 1/2 the flour was whole wheat which did not make the bread heavy. 1/4 cup of chocolate chips for grandkids appeal. Freezes well so I will keep one for drop-in visitors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Really, really good! I did sub fresh pumpkin for canned and brown sugar for honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I have been using this recipe for over a year now and I love it! I have not made any modifications except for the cooking time. I start with the recommended time and then check, if not done I increase the time in 5-7 minute increments until it is done. This bread is a hit every time. Today I am trying it out as a muffin recipe. Very excited I love the honey flavor in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This bread is really good...for the sake of taste and health I replace the white sugar with 1/4 cup molasses...for the sweet tooth(s) in the family I sometimes add chocolate chips or pecans or both...the molasses makes the bread lovely and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Maybe I was expecting something a bit more cake-y but I could barely taste the pumpkin - couldn't taste the banana at all and it has a slightly salty taste more like too much baking powder or baking soda. I will try a slice from the middle in case my first try was not mixed well enough but I do not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States