Banana Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
So scrumptious but bake time needs adjusted. I bakes for 12 min longer and finally decided I had to be wrong and pulled it out even though I knew better. Top middle section is gooey now and a mess. :( I should have baked atleast 15-20 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by audrielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was really yummy, however I don't think the recipe calls for enough pumpkin spice... Next time I will definitely add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Substitute honey with 1/4 cup maple syrup. 3 bananas, not 2 Frosting: Greek yogurt with sugar to taste (about 1/3 cup to 5oz yogurt) and splash of vanilla - wisk sugar in gradually)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I really wanted to like this recipe and thought it would be a great way to use up my overripe bananas, and made it exactly as written. It wasn't anywhere near baked at 45 minutes and cooked it an extra 15 minutes. I did appreciate that it was less sweet than typical banana bread, but the honey in the recipe didn't lend the sweetness that this bread needed, and the banana flavor was barely noticeable. Chalk this one up to what it was, but I'll keep looking for another recipe that better incorporates the flavors of the two main ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Not great. It tasted like neither banana nor pumpkin and the outsides burnt before the middle was done. Should have just made normal pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proclaimthename

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great! Just do what the other reviewers suggest, and bake it in muffin tins. Also, go for full fall flavor with dried cranberries and pecans instead of raisins and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
After reading reviews I divided the batter in half and made two smaller loaves. Despite this the interior never got completely done while the exterior of both loaves was rubbery. Worst of all, it had little flavor. The pumpkin and banana seem to cancel each other out and it just tasted both sweet and bland. What a waste of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steamincuppaliz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Delicious! After reading some reviews I split between two loaf pans. The batter was enough for one full loaf and about 3/4 of the second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
This is a very moist and delicious bread. I used fresh pumpkin with banana's, let the pumpkin drain and mixed with the rest of the ingredients. I will be making another one and bring into work..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This recipe was o.k. I made them into muffins instead of a loaf and added chocolate chips in addition to the walnuts. They turned out very dense and weren't super moist, the chocolate chips helped, a lot. There isn't a strong pumpkin or banana flavor. If I make these again I'll try extra baking soda or maybe another egg to try and lighten it up and probably some extra pumpkin spice. Don't get me wrong, these aren't bad by any means, they just aren't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States