Banana Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Followed recipe pretty closely but made these changes: substituted 1/2 whole wheat flour, used 1/4 cup brown sugar for the white and because I didn't have pumpkin pie spice, I used 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp ginger, 1/4 tsp of cloves and nutmeg and omitted addition cinnamon. This recipe makes 18 muffins cooked for 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This bread is excellent, I used applesauce instead of oil and chocolate chips instead of raisins. I used 2 1/2 bananas (my son ate the other 1/2) and a little over 1/2 of a big can of pumpkin puree. I didn't measure. Half the batter went into a loaf pan and the other half went into a muffin tin. the muffins were done in about 20 minutes, and the bread took close to an hour. It was so delicious and moist. I'm making more tonight, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Absolutely love the taste of the bread! I combined some past reviews however and maybe should have only took one reviewer's advice. I used 3 bananas total and 14 oz. of the pumpkin. I also used the applesauce vs. the oil. I ended up cooking for about 90 minutes and the middle was still ridiculously moist. Not sure if it didn't cook all the way through, or if it just became that moist due to my additions. I did add a half cup more flour assuming it would help compensate for my additions - not exactly the case (I used wheat and all-purpose.) My boyfriend and I are still eating it however! : ) Tastes great...I just am going to take it easy on the additions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Delicious and moist! I followed the recipe exactly but had to add 10 minutes to the cooking time and it was perfectly done. I did use walnuts but omitted the raisins out of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I substituted liquid eggs for real, used splenda for the sugar and omitted nuts and raisins. Recipe was pretty easy and it tastes oooh so good. Next time I will use that many reviewers have done...used applesauce for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Took over an hour to cook and was still not fully done. Perhaps because I used a glass bread pan. In any event, gooey, disappointing and won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
i want to make a bread for thanksgiving and i decided a pumpkin banana would be great. i tried this recipe out before aking it on thanksgiving and i love it! its moist and yummy(i didnt use raisens because ive never liked them and im allergic to walnuts.) i cant waiot to make it for a thanksgiving bread! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby:)!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Yummy! Followed the recipe exactly except added full 15 oz can of pumpkin (about the same) and about 1 c of chocolate chips instead of raisins/walnuts. Baked in mini muffin tins for 18 to 20 minutes. Great recipe! Who knew banana and pumpkin went together so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States