Banana Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Wow this bread turned out so well, it was so flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
It was good, but it took 70 minutes and the bottom started to burn before the toothpick came out clean enough to remove from the oven. If I make it again it will be split down into two pans. Also, I could not taste the banana at all. I used light and regular raisins and homemade pumpkin puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
LOVE the flavor combo of pumpkin & banana! I lightened things up but using egg beaters, baking Splenda, agave necture instead of honey, extra pumpkin puree in place of oil and replaced 2/3 of the flour with whole wheat. I've been experimenting with different pumpkin bread recipes on this site and this one is by far my fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
watch cooking time. 1hr and 5 min works for 9x5 loaf about 25 mins for 4x7
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Great! I modified it to make it lower in Weight Watcher points. I left out the oil and instead added one egg yolk. I substituted the honey for brown sugar. Then, I baked in muffin tins for about 18 mins at 350. It made 24 muffins at 2 points each! I put them in the freezer to have a yummy and healthy snack on hand. Just microwave for 15-20 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Millie Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This was absolutly wonderful my husband had 3 pieces and my son who is picky had 2 before I knew it the loaf was gone thanks so much so moist and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I love the flavor of this bread, I can taste both the banana and the pumpkin! I had to take away a star however, because there is something wrong with the baking time/temp. I ended up having to bake mine for 70 minutes. I then covered it tightly with aluminum foil for the 10 minutes it cools in the pan after taking it out of the oven. This helped to seal in the heat and finish baking it before it got too brown on top. It worked! It came out looking lovely and was very moist. The only other change I made was to replace 1 cup of flour with whole wheat flour to make it more wholesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This is an excellent bread. It needs to be put into two smaller loaf pans though - in just one pan it's a huge bread that needs more than an hour to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I made this recipe with good results. A moist tender bread, with a nice pumpkin banana flavor. The adjustments I made were to puree the pumpkin, banana and sugar in the vitamix until smooth. I then mixed in the eggs and dry ingredients, but I omitted the butter. Lastly I took raisins that had soaked in grape juice for 2 hours and stirred them in at the last minute. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
realy good..husband loves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigBlessings Holly Maxwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon, Texas, USA
Living In: Granby, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States