Banana Pudding Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
The recipe worked out as indicated. (I used 2 1/4 cups of flour.) If you like banana pudding, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
works really great with toasted coconut pudding too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
This recipie works great with any flavor of pudding. I've even used pistachio pudding when I was out of everything else. It only changes the color slightly-hardly even noticable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
We didn't care for these at all. We each ate one and fed the rest to the dogs. They loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
The dough was very crumbly so I added 1/4 cup of water and then rolled the dough into a log when i put it into the fridge. So then all i had to do was cut the cookies to bake. But these are very good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Delicious! I made these last night with VANILLA pudding. They were wonderful! 5 Stars for being able to follow the recipe exactly using 2 1/4 cups flour and for finally finding a sugar cookie that doesn't end up tasting like flour. Iced with "Sugar Cookie Icing" from allrecipe.com to dry hard and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Excellent cookies. Tasted great right out of the oven. I used 2 1/4 C flour also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
These cookies were a real hit with the family. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hearth Spider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I had high hopes for these cookies. I love banana and the idea just sounded really neat. But... I ended up really disliking the cookies. My grandma was the only one that really liked them, and even then I wonder WHY she liked them. After adding about 1 1/2 or 1 3/4 cup of flour, I liked the consistency of the dough, but it said to add 2 cups of flour and then the extra 1/2 if needed. So I added up to 2 cups of flour, and then it seemed like my dough became too crumbly and the cookies too floury. I hated the fake banana taste of the banana pudding, though the cookies might have been better with another flavour, or if you like the fake banana taste. People said they tasted like sugar cookies, but if this is what sugar cookies taste like, maybe I just really don't like them. I would never make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
We already have a great banana sugar cookie recipe, but I was dying to try this recipe, so I used pistachio pudding and added a few finely chopped pistachio nuts. They were great. Thanks, Tina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States