Banana Pudding Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I normally don't like artificial banana flavoring, but these were delicious!!! Instead of shortening I used 1/3 c butter and 1/3 c oil...and then I used only 2 c flour. I decreased the baking time to 7 mins and they turned out perfectly moist and incredibly yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
A wonderful cookie! I doubled this recipe. Except I only used only 4 cups of flour (not 5) and rolled the balls in chopped walnuts. They were actually better the day after I made them. Moist and delicious with a hint of banana flavoring. I've already had 5 requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Nice soft cookie with lots of banana flavor. I rolled them into a log and sliced to bake. I might try a little drizzle or frosting on them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I made this with french vanilla pudding because I don't like fake bananna. Tasted o.k. could use more flavor... texture was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I was really excited to bake this cookie because I've been looking for a twist on the normally quite bland sugar cookie. I used vanilla pudding instead of banana for a more traditionally flavored cookie. I also used a bit less flour, as other people have stated. The cookies turned out fine, but I was expecting something more. Icing them with "Sugar Cookie Icing" really added flavor and appeal to the cookies, however. Good recipe, although I'm not sure I'd try them again. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
these were great. thinking of trying with another flavor pudding next time. i formed mine into a log and sliced to bake rather than rolling into balls and flattening the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEXASCHICKIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buna, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
these were really great! my entire family (including two picky boys) loved them. in fact, as soon as my 12yo took a bite he said, "you need to make these more often!" definitely use a stand mixer when making these cookies, and 2 1/4 C. flour is enough. they tasted just like a lighter version of banana pudding. and they were so yummy warm just out of the oven! i can't wait to experiment with other flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
We already have a great banana sugar cookie recipe, but I was dying to try this recipe, so I used pistachio pudding and added a few finely chopped pistachio nuts. They were great. Thanks, Tina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2005
I had high hopes for these cookies. I love banana and the idea just sounded really neat. But... I ended up really disliking the cookies. My grandma was the only one that really liked them, and even then I wonder WHY she liked them. After adding about 1 1/2 or 1 3/4 cup of flour, I liked the consistency of the dough, but it said to add 2 cups of flour and then the extra 1/2 if needed. So I added up to 2 cups of flour, and then it seemed like my dough became too crumbly and the cookies too floury. I hated the fake banana taste of the banana pudding, though the cookies might have been better with another flavour, or if you like the fake banana taste. People said they tasted like sugar cookies, but if this is what sugar cookies taste like, maybe I just really don't like them. I would never make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
These cookies were a real hit with the family. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hearth Spider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States