Banana Pudding Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Made this cake... turned out delicious! !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabel Langham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I think the trick is, as soon as the pudding begins to thicken, stop whisking it, and dump it onto the cake. It was just fine. Overall it was good. It wasn't "oh wow" ...but I'd make it again. I didn't bother with a picture because it looks identical to the first main photo on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
If you like bananas (which I do) this is a pretty good recipe. I will make it again. HOWEVER, you need to add 4 cups of milk! I'm glad I already knew that or it wouldn't have turned out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The pudding was too thick to spread and not enough to cover the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Kinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I used this reciepe and loved it!!!...I made a few small adjustments to suit my own taste I added bananas and instead of vanilla wafers I used chessmen cookie. I also used a mix of vanilla and banana cream pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latoya Ricks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
good, used 3.5 cups milk for the pudding. wasn't amazing. just good. probably won't make it again. but it was a nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samsam_59
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Tonight I made this for the college to eat tomorrow. So my recipe was slightly larger lol. It turned out great and I'm sure the rest of the college students will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Big hit with the family! I added strawberries to the top with the Nilla Wafers, which gave it a great, light, summertime taste. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya Gailey
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I used 3.5 cups of milk and even added bananas...very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Gailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I used 4 cups milk for 2 boxes pudding. good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States