Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My husband loved it. Made it twice. It does make a lot of pudding so use your big bowl. I make it before I go to bed, put it in the fridge over night. That way the cookies soak up some of the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Never made nor ate banana pudding before. But had to make it for a potluck. Personally I didn't love it. The nilla wafers got soggy. But the pudding mix itself tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is by far the best banana pudding I've ever had. My husbands co-workers ask me to make this for every function that involves food. I noticed, like other reviewers mentioned, that it was runny. Allow it to sit for about 3 minutes and it will begin to thicken. I was so disappointed when I first made it and noticed how runny it was. Thankfully I didn't throw it out. I left it sitting on the counter while I walked off to do something else and my husband noticed that it was thickening. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
The first time I made this, I used generic ingredients. That was a big mistake! It wasn't a good texture and it had a powdery taste to it. The second time I made this, I used name brand ingredients and it was heaven! Hmmm good :) Do not use generic ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My first time making it and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Webster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made this for church, and dish came back empty. A full 9 x 13 dish! It was very good, and so easy to make. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
By far, the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Followed to a tea minus I put in 2 cups of milk instead of three and it was pure liquid! Made into smoothies but was sad it didn't make pudding. No idea what went wrong. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
have prepared several times. twice it flopped and was more like soup than pudding. do not know if cream cheese was too cold and did not blend properly or what. when all ingredients blend smoothly it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Wyatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States