Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly as written. It was a huge hit. I made it for my book club and they still talk about it , weeks later. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Amazing Texture and the Taste with Tue sweetened milk is magnificent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Rae
Living In: Saint Louis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This recipe is awesome! Very delicious. The only thing I changed was the amount of milk...I did only 2 cups instead of 3 because I didn't want to risk it being too soupy. I'm not sure if it actually would have been, but the pudding set nicely with only 2 cups. A lot of the reviews also mentioned only using half the can of sweetened condensed milk, but I used the full can and it wasn't too sweet at all...just right actually. (And I'm the kind of person who doesn't like really rich desserts, I'm a purist, and if I'm satisfied then you know it's okay to use the whole can). Also, one tip: refrigerate this overnight before serving it. That allows the flavors to really settle in and come through. I ate some only about 4-5 hours after I put it in the refrigerator, and it was fine, but the next day when I had some, the difference was night and day. The banana flavor had seeped into everything and it was so good. I'll definitely be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HappyMommy
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This disappeared from the dessert table at our Easter dinner faster than I could've imagined it would. It was incredible! I layered with extra bananas and vanilla wafers in a trifle bowl. I'll definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Turned out soupy. Even after refrigerating all night. Not sure what happened. Flavors great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
this was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
It was good, but not enough to end the search for the "best banana pudding" by our own personal tastes. I thought the cream cheese was slightly heavy and overpowering. I did make this recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I think there was to much milk with 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I make this recipe for every potluck we go to. I don't make any changes, just follow the recipe, and it turns out perfect every time. I have had people who don't like banana pudding ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
O.M.G...I don't usually write reviews but just had too...I followed this recipe to T except I used two cups of whole milk instead of three..My fiance and my kids killed it in less than a hour...My fiance who is a banana pudding fanatic stated is the best he ever had besides his grandmother's of course :-) I will be using this recipe from here on out!!! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shamona Petersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,041) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States