Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is yummy for banana lovers. I'm only giving this recipe 4 stars because it doesn't mention that the cream cheese needs to be softened to room temp.! That may be a no brainer for most people, but people like me who take recipes VERY literally, (especially when they've been reviewed by 1000+ people before me), look for this sort of thing. (Seriously, I checked the recipe about 3 times to see if it said to let the cream cheese soften!) So for all of you literal recipe readers out there, DO let the cream cheese sit out for a while! Everything tasted fine, but no matter how much I mixed, I couldn't get out the cheese lumps. Oh well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
1st time to make this & it was a big hit. Everyone loved it! I followed the recipe as is. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Kathy Rodriguez
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
i followed the recipe to the t. i didn't find it to be to sweet . because there is so much pudding i did do two layers of wafers and bananas . the only thing i didn't do was add the remaining wiped topping i left that optional for the person eating . so i lined the pan with wafers and bananas and then pudding and then just repeated .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Best banana pudding recipe ever! Very addictive ...couldn't stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAC936

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Very good and hit the dessert spot. I had a squeeze bottle of simple syrup and once in place, I gave those cookies a healthy quirt before I put in the filling. That turned out to be a great idea, the cookies were sweet and softened, but not mushy. This concoction was well received by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tivadoc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This stuff is great, just used non fat milk, large pack of instant pudding and my own not so sweet whipping cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made as per recipe. Family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made this for a party and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
AMAZING!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,945) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States