Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This recipe is awesome! Very delicious. The only thing I changed was the amount of milk...I did only 2 cups instead of 3 because I didn't want to risk it being too soupy. I'm not sure if it actually would have been, but the pudding set nicely with only 2 cups. A lot of the reviews also mentioned only using half the can of sweetened condensed milk, but I used the full can and it wasn't too sweet at all...just right actually. (And I'm the kind of person who doesn't like really rich desserts, I'm a purist, and if I'm satisfied then you know it's okay to use the whole can). Also, one tip: refrigerate this overnight before serving it. That allows the flavors to really settle in and come through. I ate some only about 4-5 hours after I put it in the refrigerator, and it was fine, but the next day when I had some, the difference was night and day. The banana flavor had seeped into everything and it was so good. I'll definitely be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HappyMommy
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This disappeared from the dessert table at our Easter dinner faster than I could've imagined it would. It was incredible! I layered with extra bananas and vanilla wafers in a trifle bowl. I'll definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Turned out soupy. Even after refrigerating all night. Not sure what happened. Flavors great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
this was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
It was good, but not enough to end the search for the "best banana pudding" by our own personal tastes. I thought the cream cheese was slightly heavy and overpowering. I did make this recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I think there was to much milk with 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I make this recipe for every potluck we go to. I don't make any changes, just follow the recipe, and it turns out perfect every time. I have had people who don't like banana pudding ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
O.M.G...I don't usually write reviews but just had too...I followed this recipe to T except I used two cups of whole milk instead of three..My fiance and my kids killed it in less than a hour...My fiance who is a banana pudding fanatic stated is the best he ever had besides his grandmother's of course :-) I will be using this recipe from here on out!!! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shamona Petersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
absolutely delicious and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I've been utilizing Allrecipes for years, this is my first review. I tried this recipe for today's Easter dinner. ... incredible. ...everyone LOVED IT!!! This will be my go to banana pudding recipe from now on. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States