Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I'm the person who hated Banana Pudding until I tried this recipe and now I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Higgins
Home Town: Toccoa, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Really like this recipe. It's easy and big hit for company. Very sweet though so I whipped my own cream and left out sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
LOVE SO MUCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I have made it several times and it is always a hit with friends and family. For the people saying it is runny, it sounds like you aren't beating the mixture long or fast enough. It starts out kind of soupy but the more you beat it, the smoother and fluffier it gets. I use my stand up mixer so maybe that's why I never have an issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Super easy and yummy. Just a tip... I'd try to soften the cream cheese before trying to beat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Milda Iliscupidez
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time today. It was very easy to make and my family LOVED it! I added sliced bananas on top and set aside some crushed vanilla wafers to add to the top in case people wanted to add some crunch to their serving. It was a big hit. My pan emptied pretty quickly. I will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milda Iliscupidez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Have made this recipe numerous times and is always a hit. I never have any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Sims Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I love this recipe. I decided to layer it, but I made it exactly as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Well, if I had rated this after the first try, I would have given it five stars. But I have made it three times since, and each time I have ended up with little hunks of cream cheese that never blend it. I followed the recipe and instructions to the letter, including having the cream cheese at room temperature. The first time, it was as smooth as could be. The last three times, including tonight, I had little chunks of cream cheese that never blended in, no matter how long I beat the mixture, or at what speed. It still tastes fantastic, even with the lumps, but I sure wish I knew how to make the lumps go away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My husband loved it. Made it twice. It does make a lot of pudding so use your big bowl. I make it before I go to bed, put it in the fridge over night. That way the cookies soak up some of the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States