Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Excellent, big hit at the July 4th party! I mixed pudding base, bananas and cookies in big glass bowl, then covered top with a bit of whipped cream and crushed cookie with cookies all round edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I took this to a 4th of July BBQ! It was a HIT! Very very Good!! I had no vanilla wafers on hand so what i did was lined my pan with sliced twinkines!! TO DIE FOR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I make this recipe exactly as written, and it is fabulous. I get asked to make this for work potlucks, family reunions, anytime! It's quick and easy for kids to make as well, since no cooking is involved. It was the only thing my father-in-law could eat while going through chemotherapy treatments, and he said it felt soothing and filled him up nicely when he couldn't eat anything else. Thank you, Patty, for posting this recipe! It's my favorite on allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I do not cook. However, am always looking for easy recipes for family, friends, and church. I've made this recipe at least six times and it's always a big hit at every group function! I have changed the recipe a little in using less condensed milk and adding more bananas. Everyone looks for it at our church cookouts. That's pretty awesome for this "UnChef".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I followed the recipe and found it to be really soupy. The soupy pudding was delicious, though, and we ate quite a bit of it with vanilla wafers. The problem was that I used "cook and serve" pudding instead of "instant" pudding. I found a small package of vanilla instant pudding and mixed the whole thing in. In about two hours my pudding mixture looked like cheesecake filling. It was that thick. Although I thought it was a little too sweet with the whole can of milk, we all really enjoyed it. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Excellent recipe, have made several times exactly as written and it was awesome.But last time we whipped peanut butter into the cool whip and it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I made this recipe without any changes, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Wonderful!!! I loved the way it set up, it was firm, unlike my usual banana cream pie, that spills all over when you take a slice out.it tasted wonderful.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krysta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I am SO frustrated! Tried making this for my hubby's birthday and it's a soup! I have followed the directions exactly and double checked that my pudding was instant. Its been mixing for a good ten minutes with no end in sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,938) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States