Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Have made this recipe numerous times and is always a hit. I never have any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Sims Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I love this recipe. I decided to layer it, but I made it exactly as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Well, if I had rated this after the first try, I would have given it five stars. But I have made it three times since, and each time I have ended up with little hunks of cream cheese that never blend it. I followed the recipe and instructions to the letter, including having the cream cheese at room temperature. The first time, it was as smooth as could be. The last three times, including tonight, I had little chunks of cream cheese that never blended in, no matter how long I beat the mixture, or at what speed. It still tastes fantastic, even with the lumps, but I sure wish I knew how to make the lumps go away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My husband loved it. Made it twice. It does make a lot of pudding so use your big bowl. I make it before I go to bed, put it in the fridge over night. That way the cookies soak up some of the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Never made nor ate banana pudding before. But had to make it for a potluck. Personally I didn't love it. The nilla wafers got soggy. But the pudding mix itself tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole brandt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is by far the best banana pudding I've ever had. My husbands co-workers ask me to make this for every function that involves food. I noticed, like other reviewers mentioned, that it was runny. Allow it to sit for about 3 minutes and it will begin to thicken. I was so disappointed when I first made it and noticed how runny it was. Thankfully I didn't throw it out. I left it sitting on the counter while I walked off to do something else and my husband noticed that it was thickening. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
The first time I made this, I used generic ingredients. That was a big mistake! It wasn't a good texture and it had a powdery taste to it. The second time I made this, I used name brand ingredients and it was heaven! Hmmm good :) Do not use generic ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My first time making it and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Webster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I made this for church, and dish came back empty. A full 9 x 13 dish! It was very good, and so easy to make. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,966) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States