Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My husband said this is the absolute best banana pudding he has ever eaten. He loves it! I have already made it for him two more times. I made it just as directed except I made my own whipped cream from scratch. I think it would probably taste great even if you use store bought. I only did this because I had a little extra time and had never made homemade whipped cream and wanted to try it (delicious by the way). Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocahontas, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
awesome recipe, my family loved it. My dish was finished 5 minutes after setting it out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this recipe as it is printed and it was fabulous! I can honestly say this is hands down, the BEST banana pudding I've ever eaten. My husband is very picky about his banana pudding and he practically swooned over this one! I thought about using banana cream pudding but I'm glad I didn't, it was wonderful as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
THE RECIPE WAS GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I followed most of the directions except for the cool whip (which I think is gross) which I substituted for real whipped cream and it turned out great! This was exactly how I remember Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. My family loves when i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and this banana pudding was okay. My family thought there was too much whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
AWESOME!!!! My whole family LOVED this! Mine came out perfect! This will be my go to recipe for banana pudding for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
For those of you having trouble with the pudding being soupy, as another reviewer said, you are probably using "cook and serve" pudding instead of instant. I made this mistake too, but then just boiled the mixture for a minute, and it thickened. I also used 1/2 banana and 1/2 vanilla pudding and this tastes like the dish my southern family used to make-- and the stuff I can pay $6 for down the block in NYC. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I read through the reviews and decided not to make any changes to the recipe. I'm glad I didn't because it turned out wonderful! Very tasty! There was a time that I thought it would end up being a soupy mess but was already starting to harden up by the time I added the whip cream. I refrigerated it over night and it was perfect by morning. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,923) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States