Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Holy heavenly pudding, Batman! It's absolutely awesome. First time I made it was by recipe to the letter. Amazing. Next time I made it, I pureed a very ripe banana and folded it into the pudding mixture. Un. Be. Lievable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
My husband and I absolutely loved this! It was my first time attempting to make banana pudding and it was awesome and easy! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarLiz
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Sooo yummy.. Love how creamy it was and the cream cheese give it a kick of flavor.. So in love wit it ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
The recipe is great, however I use 3 pkgs of Pepridge farm chessman cookies instead of vanilla wafers. I also use 2 small boxes of cheesecake instant pudding, instead of vanilla. I also fold in some extra creamy whipped topping once the mixture is combined together, before layering the pudding & cookies. Its taste great. My fiance likes strawberries on one side & bananas on the other. People beg me to bring this every where I go. They also try to pay me to make it for their events. I just give them the recipe. I have professional chefs that use the recipe now. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Easy Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I love banana pudding and I made this one based on the reviews. I made it following the recipe exactly and it was extremely sweet and i like sweet but this was over kill. I ended up scraping off the top layer of whip cream and adding more bananas just so my family would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
The sweetened condensed milk and cream cheese make such a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Excellent, big hit at the July 4th party! I mixed pudding base, bananas and cookies in big glass bowl, then covered top with a bit of whipped cream and crushed cookie with cookies all round edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I took this to a 4th of July BBQ! It was a HIT! Very very Good!! I had no vanilla wafers on hand so what i did was lined my pan with sliced twinkines!! TO DIE FOR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I make this recipe exactly as written, and it is fabulous. I get asked to make this for work potlucks, family reunions, anytime! It's quick and easy for kids to make as well, since no cooking is involved. It was the only thing my father-in-law could eat while going through chemotherapy treatments, and he said it felt soothing and filled him up nicely when he couldn't eat anything else. Thank you, Patty, for posting this recipe! It's my favorite on allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States