Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Did not make changes and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cortina Mclean
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
No changes made Perfect as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cortina Mclean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly as written. It was a huge hit. I made it for my book club and they still talk about it , weeks later. I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Amazing Texture and the Taste with Tue sweetened milk is magnificent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Rae
Living In: Saint Louis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This recipe is awesome! Very delicious. The only thing I changed was the amount of milk...I did only 2 cups instead of 3 because I didn't want to risk it being too soupy. I'm not sure if it actually would have been, but the pudding set nicely with only 2 cups. A lot of the reviews also mentioned only using half the can of sweetened condensed milk, but I used the full can and it wasn't too sweet at all...just right actually. (And I'm the kind of person who doesn't like really rich desserts, I'm a purist, and if I'm satisfied then you know it's okay to use the whole can). Also, one tip: refrigerate this overnight before serving it. That allows the flavors to really settle in and come through. I ate some only about 4-5 hours after I put it in the refrigerator, and it was fine, but the next day when I had some, the difference was night and day. The banana flavor had seeped into everything and it was so good. I'll definitely be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HappyMommy
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This disappeared from the dessert table at our Easter dinner faster than I could've imagined it would. It was incredible! I layered with extra bananas and vanilla wafers in a trifle bowl. I'll definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Turned out soupy. Even after refrigerating all night. Not sure what happened. Flavors great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
this was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
It was good, but not enough to end the search for the "best banana pudding" by our own personal tastes. I thought the cream cheese was slightly heavy and overpowering. I did make this recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I think there was to much milk with 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,045) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States