Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Super easy and yummy. Just a tip... I'd try to soften the cream cheese before trying to beat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Milda Iliscupidez
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made this recipe for the first time today. It was very easy to make and my family LOVED it! I added sliced bananas on top and set aside some crushed vanilla wafers to add to the top in case people wanted to add some crunch to their serving. It was a big hit. My pan emptied pretty quickly. I will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milda Iliscupidez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Have made this recipe numerous times and is always a hit. I never have any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Sims Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I love this recipe. I decided to layer it, but I made it exactly as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Well, if I had rated this after the first try, I would have given it five stars. But I have made it three times since, and each time I have ended up with little hunks of cream cheese that never blend it. I followed the recipe and instructions to the letter, including having the cream cheese at room temperature. The first time, it was as smooth as could be. The last three times, including tonight, I had little chunks of cream cheese that never blended in, no matter how long I beat the mixture, or at what speed. It still tastes fantastic, even with the lumps, but I sure wish I knew how to make the lumps go away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My husband loved it. Made it twice. It does make a lot of pudding so use your big bowl. I make it before I go to bed, put it in the fridge over night. That way the cookies soak up some of the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Never made nor ate banana pudding before. But had to make it for a potluck. Personally I didn't love it. The nilla wafers got soggy. But the pudding mix itself tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is by far the best banana pudding I've ever had. My husbands co-workers ask me to make this for every function that involves food. I noticed, like other reviewers mentioned, that it was runny. Allow it to sit for about 3 minutes and it will begin to thicken. I was so disappointed when I first made it and noticed how runny it was. Thankfully I didn't throw it out. I left it sitting on the counter while I walked off to do something else and my husband noticed that it was thickening. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
The first time I made this, I used generic ingredients. That was a big mistake! It wasn't a good texture and it had a powdery taste to it. The second time I made this, I used name brand ingredients and it was heaven! Hmmm good :) Do not use generic ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My first time making it and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Webster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States