Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made this for my boyfriend and the men he works with, asking them to tell me if I needed to keep searching for a better banana pudding recipe. I received an emphatic "NO! Don't change a thing. It's incredible just the way it is." I guess that means this is my new go to banana pudding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
1 word....DANGEROUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Outstanding as is. Don't change anything. Been making for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Kids like, work requests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoleneMiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This recipe is perfect, I didn't change one thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Oh so delicious! Only used 2 cups of cold milk to ensure the thickness of the pudding layer. Will be a regular dessert I bring to family functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
this easy dessert with simple ingredients was done in 20 minutes. I would suggest letting the cream cheese sit out at room temperature for 20 minutes to make it easier to cream with the vanilla pudding. I only had 1 banana so I added a pint of blueberries and 10 strawberries. It was a huge hit and served 20 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly and it was everything I was looking for! It's quick, easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I see complaints of soggy cookies and brown banana's. I'm from the deep south and let me just say that was the reason banana pudding was invented! So as not to waste food,brown banana's were turned into a pudding desert, banana bread or cake. Although this recipe is ok......it is not a true banana pudding. Fluffy,creme cheese,cool whip! Yuck!! Thick creamy pudding,soggy cookies and slight brown banana's! YUM! Give me some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is the same recipe I make and it is DELICIOUS...Everyone raves over it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States