Banana Pudding IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I make this recipe for every potluck we go to. I don't make any changes, just follow the recipe, and it turns out perfect every time. I have had people who don't like banana pudding ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
O.M.G...I don't usually write reviews but just had too...I followed this recipe to T except I used two cups of whole milk instead of three..My fiance and my kids killed it in less than a hour...My fiance who is a banana pudding fanatic stated is the best he ever had besides his grandmother's of course :-) I will be using this recipe from here on out!!! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shamona Petersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
absolutely delicious and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I've been utilizing Allrecipes for years, this is my first review. I tried this recipe for today's Easter dinner. ... incredible. ...everyone LOVED IT!!! This will be my go to banana pudding recipe from now on. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I pretty much make this recipe as is. The only difference is that I now use the peperidge farm chessman cookies as the bottom and put the vanilla wafers on top. I do this for the buttery crunch of the cookie, to me it is like the fabulous crust to a cheesecake. This recipe as it is written is delicious. Everyone I know that has tried it cannot get enough of it. I am required to bring it to all family gatherings. You don't have to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ballance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Excellent, especially on the second day if you can manage to have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Decadently wonderful...this is my all-time favorite recipe. Growing up in the South, people always prided themselves on their ability to cook five staples of Southern Cuisine: Fried Chicken, Banana Pudding, Grits, Collard Greens, Homemade Biscuits. I have tried many versions of Banana Pudding, & this is by FAR the best. Very flexible recipe as well, as I subbed leftover yellow cake for the vanilla wafers & it was even better! Try this one...it is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Love this puddin'!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Morrison-Nale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this and it turned out awesome....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Eazy-Peezy....Came out Perfect!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,035) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States