Banana Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Very tasty. I didn't have enough heavy cream, so I supplemented the difference with ready-made cool whip. Didn't quite care for the lemony taste left on the bananas (to help prevent browning) - will cut back on that the next time or dilute with water. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
The BEST banana pudding I have ever had! I had a big B-B-Q and everyone LOVED it...thank you for this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This is one I'd make again and again. My husband LOVES banana pudding, and he said this was the best he'd had. I did change one thing: instead of 2 cups of heavy whipping cream, I used 1 cup. The result was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Thanks for posting this. I have made it several times and had misplaced it. It's always a hit at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Excellent banana pudding! I had made it the old fashioned way for years. My family is so happy I am willing to try new things. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Pretty yummy! Added vanilla extract to the heavy cream as I whipped for an extra vanilla flavor to minimize the pudding flavor but it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I made this exactly as stated except used milk instead of water. It was amazingly good. I will always use this tasty and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is the creamiest banana pudding you will ever eat! I won't tell my grandmother, but it beats the socks off of hers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burrito Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I made this recipe yesterday, so my husband and I could bring a tasty dessert out to my parents house for dinner. All I can say is....WOW!!!This is by far the best banana pudding that I have tasted so far! My parents were raving about the dish, and my husband (who does not like bananas) actually ate and enjoyed the banana pudding. I would definitely recommend making this dish is you are in need of a dessert that is quick and easy to make, but will definitely please the taste buds of your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Excellent. Easy. Used milk instead of water as others suggested. No problem with this setting up. It is better next day - the nilla wafers soften and the flavors gel. Many compliments and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Indiana, USA
Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States