Banana Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This recipe is excellent however I had to make a few corrections. It takes 3 cups of water and 2 of the 1.5 oz packages of pudding. I couldn't fine them in 3.4 oz. I tried it with the 1.5 cups of water and the pudding wasn't close to right. With the right amount of water this is a dynamite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Very tasty. I didn't have enough heavy cream, so I supplemented the difference with ready-made cool whip. Didn't quite care for the lemony taste left on the bananas (to help prevent browning) - will cut back on that the next time or dilute with water. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
The BEST banana pudding I have ever had! I had a big B-B-Q and everyone LOVED it...thank you for this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
This is one I'd make again and again. My husband LOVES banana pudding, and he said this was the best he'd had. I did change one thing: instead of 2 cups of heavy whipping cream, I used 1 cup. The result was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
Thanks for posting this. I have made it several times and had misplaced it. It's always a hit at potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Excellent banana pudding! I had made it the old fashioned way for years. My family is so happy I am willing to try new things. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Pretty yummy! Added vanilla extract to the heavy cream as I whipped for an extra vanilla flavor to minimize the pudding flavor but it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I made this exactly as stated except used milk instead of water. It was amazingly good. I will always use this tasty and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is the creamiest banana pudding you will ever eat! I won't tell my grandmother, but it beats the socks off of hers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burrito Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I made this recipe yesterday, so my husband and I could bring a tasty dessert out to my parents house for dinner. All I can say is....WOW!!!This is by far the best banana pudding that I have tasted so far! My parents were raving about the dish, and my husband (who does not like bananas) actually ate and enjoyed the banana pudding. I would definitely recommend making this dish is you are in need of a dessert that is quick and easy to make, but will definitely please the taste buds of your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States