Banana Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I followed the recipe as directed and it turned out great. Took it to a party and everyone loved it and most had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I love this version of banana pudding pie, the cream cheese makes it so rich and creamy.. Mmmm, so good.. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I was impressed that the instant pudding actually tasted all the real thing. I didn't get to try the end result but people seemed to like it and there wasn't any left at the end of the party. Will make again just for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Stedler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made with for a Christmas office and everyone loved it. I did use banana cream pudding not the vanilla and it had more of a banana flavor which I love. Thanks for this wonderful receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Just a head's up...this isn't an egg-free recipe. The vanilla wafers have egg in them. Check ingredients on packaging before you make or serve this to someone with egg allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Thanks for making my neighborhood believe I'm a great cook! HA! Made it for my son's birthday as a side dish and everyone just RAVED. There are two cute single guys on my street and both have made a point of telling me that they're up for dinner at my house anytime! YESSSS! (I'm a single mom.) I've made it 5 times, maybe 6, and the sound of the fridge opening, spoons clanking and then the fridge door shutting is enough to convince me that this is the BEST BANANA PUDDING YOU'LL EVER MAKE. PS: Don't leave out the lemon juice and don't substitue it, either! It keeps the bananas from turning brown and the faint zing is just the thing. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Ham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I made this recipe about two weeks ago and it was my first time making banana pudding. It turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Delicious! The whipped cream made this a very rich and creamy dessert. I used milk instead of water and I also used about 6 bananas. The recipe filled a 9x13" dish. The taste was much better on the day after I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
i loved this recipe. It was very easy to follow.The only thing that i did different is instead of the instant pudding mix i bought already made jello vanilla pudding and it still came out great . Loved loved loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This is the BEST banana pudding I have EVER had! It's so good, in fact, that once you make it for one event, friends and family will ask you to bring it all the time. So BEWARE! Unless you feel like making it for EVER party, don't share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States