Banana Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This is a very easy recipe! I used whipped cream instead of heavy cream, which turned out great! Six of us were able to clean the bowl! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I like this better than banana pudding IV because it's cheaper, just as rich and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I made this for a friend's birthday and it turned out wonderful. I will say that it was a little sweet for all of us, so maybe using non-sweetened canned milk will cut the sugary taste. I love things sweet, so this didn't stop me from eating it! This was definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Great banana pudding it was very rich and creamy. Made it for a graduation dinner,they ate it so fast I wish I would have made the recipe 6X's. I only doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This banana pudding was rich and creamy. This is a expensive banana pudding if you are making it for a crowd. I doubled the recipe and my family demolished in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is the fourth time I'm making this delicious dessert. My daughter insists I make it for Memorial Day instead of our usual strawberry shortcake! I want to thank the reviewer who said to add the bananas to the pudding mixture...what a great idea and a big time saver. Thanks again for a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I had this Recipe from My Mother for like 9 years now it is the BEST.. I dislike the Bake Banana Pudding my sisters love it.. I live in Florida and my Husband is a very picky eater and I do mean Picky My Brother in law came from London and my sisyer in law and her Husband from Antigua and i decided to make this recipe.. Low and Behold.. They just wanted a spoonful and I said trust me you will want more.. And I couldnt beleive my eyes.. They were arguing about who is going to get the last spoon I made it just the way my mother gave me the recipe.. Also I decided to make it when I visted New York and my step daughter.. She is 1 years old and she wouldnt eat for noone.. I decided to give her a bowl and I sat her at the table.. And when she was finished she cried for more.. I was happy she enjoyed herself and plus I love when the children eat I decided to put a taste on her vegetables and she ate it and you know as a parent how hard it is sometimes to get kids to eat vegetables.. I didnt add nothing and I didnt take nothing away.. It is the best.. I should know I have a lot of picky eaters in my family.. Thank You Moms for this Recipe You are the best.. Yvette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
We made this for an adult 50's party on 2.21.09...120 guest...this pudding is SINFUL!! This is THE best pudding...use real cream not cool whip! The only enhancement made was we topped it off with a rum cream...1 cup heavy cream, 2 tablespoons confectioners sugar and 4 teaspoons dark rum...beat the cream till soft peaks form, add the sugar beat till stiff peaks then blend in the rum. Mighty tasty!!! 4.1.10...if u dont want to use lemon juice to keep ur bananas from turning brown...use a lemon lime soda...try it totally wks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Walter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
No need to add or take away anything as this recipe is very tasty as is. My children love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I followed the recipe as directed and it turned out great. Took it to a party and everyone loved it and most had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States