Banana Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very good recipe! A bit on the sweet side, so next time I will use less than the called amount of the condensed milk. I also used a pint of heavy whipping cream for the entire recipe, I used 1 and 1/2 cup for the pudding and the rest of the pint for some unsweetened whipped topping. I also added about a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract to give it a bit more vanilla flavor. I did not have any lemon flavor on my bananas either, I sliced them and poured some (not much at all) lemom juice over them and mixed them up so I didnt waste any juice. And I let it sit in the fridge overnight. Overall very good recipe. I would also like to try this recipe with homemade pudding instead of instant!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NansBrown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I make it exactly as the recipe calls for and this thing is perfect. You take this to a BBQ and it will be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Excellent reviews from guys at our shop! Thanks for sharing! Made it just as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This recipe was wonderful and so easy. My family loves it-I have to make it for all of the family get-togethers. For more banana flavor I substitute banana cream instant pudding for the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
better than my grandmother's. NO ONE has ever not asked for a large second helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I make it often and it keeps my family happy..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I am big on 100% homemade desserts, so I was a little weary to try this 'cheat' for banana pudding when I was in a pinch. Good thing I went out of my comfort zone- this is great! I received many compliments on it. My only issue is that it's a tad too sweet when served on its own- it's best as a pie filling or layer in a triffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denisse2090
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made this when I happened to have extra bananas, and nilla wafers. I ommitted the sweet condensed milk and the heavy cream since I just didn't have it. Instead I made a package of instant vanilla pudding, added some vanilla yogurt and mixed it. I added some cinnamon to this mixture to give it more flavor. I soaked my bananas in a water/lime juice mixture. Then I layered the nilla cookies, bananas, and the pudding/yogurt mixtures. Delish and healthy as a dessert can be ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse2090

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Very good for instant but nowhere close to Grandma's! Give it a while for the wafers to soak in the pudding or you get crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This is a recurring dessert in our household. I couldn't believe that I hadn't reviewed it yet and so I do so now. I absolutely recommend making it with homemade whipped cream. Very rich and definitely serves dessert to our family of 4 (and a baby) for more than two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States