Banana Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Excellent reviews from guys at our shop! Thanks for sharing! Made it just as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This recipe was wonderful and so easy. My family loves it-I have to make it for all of the family get-togethers. For more banana flavor I substitute banana cream instant pudding for the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
better than my grandmother's. NO ONE has ever not asked for a large second helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I make it often and it keeps my family happy..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I am big on 100% homemade desserts, so I was a little weary to try this 'cheat' for banana pudding when I was in a pinch. Good thing I went out of my comfort zone- this is great! I received many compliments on it. My only issue is that it's a tad too sweet when served on its own- it's best as a pie filling or layer in a triffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denisse2090
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made this when I happened to have extra bananas, and nilla wafers. I ommitted the sweet condensed milk and the heavy cream since I just didn't have it. Instead I made a package of instant vanilla pudding, added some vanilla yogurt and mixed it. I added some cinnamon to this mixture to give it more flavor. I soaked my bananas in a water/lime juice mixture. Then I layered the nilla cookies, bananas, and the pudding/yogurt mixtures. Delish and healthy as a dessert can be ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse2090

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Very good for instant but nowhere close to Grandma's! Give it a while for the wafers to soak in the pudding or you get crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This is a recurring dessert in our household. I couldn't believe that I hadn't reviewed it yet and so I do so now. I absolutely recommend making it with homemade whipped cream. Very rich and definitely serves dessert to our family of 4 (and a baby) for more than two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Took this to a party and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calimesa, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
The vanilla wafers add a nice texture to the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States