Banana Pudding III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very good recipe! A bit on the sweet side, so next time I will use less than the called amount of the condensed milk. I also used a pint of heavy whipping cream for the entire recipe, I used 1 and 1/2 cup for the pudding and the rest of the pint for some unsweetened whipped topping. I also added about a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract to give it a bit more vanilla flavor. I did not have any lemon flavor on my bananas either, I sliced them and poured some (not much at all) lemom juice over them and mixed them up so I didnt waste any juice. And I let it sit in the fridge overnight. Overall very good recipe. I would also like to try this recipe with homemade pudding instead of instant!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I make it exactly as the recipe calls for and this thing is perfect. You take this to a BBQ and it will be a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Excellent reviews from guys at our shop! Thanks for sharing! Made it just as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This recipe was wonderful and so easy. My family loves it-I have to make it for all of the family get-togethers. For more banana flavor I substitute banana cream instant pudding for the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
better than my grandmother's. NO ONE has ever not asked for a large second helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I make it often and it keeps my family happy..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I am big on 100% homemade desserts, so I was a little weary to try this 'cheat' for banana pudding when I was in a pinch. Good thing I went out of my comfort zone- this is great! I received many compliments on it. My only issue is that it's a tad too sweet when served on its own- it's best as a pie filling or layer in a triffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denisse2090
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Made this when I happened to have extra bananas, and nilla wafers. I ommitted the sweet condensed milk and the heavy cream since I just didn't have it. Instead I made a package of instant vanilla pudding, added some vanilla yogurt and mixed it. I added some cinnamon to this mixture to give it more flavor. I soaked my bananas in a water/lime juice mixture. Then I layered the nilla cookies, bananas, and the pudding/yogurt mixtures. Delish and healthy as a dessert can be ;).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse2090

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Very good for instant but nowhere close to Grandma's! Give it a while for the wafers to soak in the pudding or you get crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This is a recurring dessert in our household. I couldn't believe that I hadn't reviewed it yet and so I do so now. I absolutely recommend making it with homemade whipped cream. Very rich and definitely serves dessert to our family of 4 (and a baby) for more than two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States