Banana Pudding II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This recipe was very tasty! You have to be careful while cooking the pudding,or it will stick. I made it in 3 layers and made a meringue broiled on top. I was pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I used nonfat milk and skipped the vanilla wafers and it was still super delicious. I am never making instant pudding again with such an easy recipe to use for homemade pudding! (Even better chilled in the fridge with the sliced bananas)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I added 2 teaspoons of vanilla extract and 2 tablespoons of butter instead of what the recipe called for. This recipe is as close to the one I remember my mother making. Very Good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Really yummy!! I've made this one twice, but in the microwave instead of double boiler. Super Simple and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I doubled the recepie for a christmas desert.. When making the pudding it never thickened.. or set.. I think the cornstarch amt is off.. Im dumping it out, its not acceptable..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was the first time that I've ever made Banana pudding and it turned out terrific!!! I will be making this for the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Horrible. Did not set up at all. I had to add more cornstarch. The taste was very bland. I added more bananas and some cinnamon and nutmeg. I guess it turned out ok after I fixed it, but it's not worth making again. I'll find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Delish! We have a food dye allergy in our family so pudding had been a no no for many months. I had an abundance of bananas and found this recipe that didn't use any instant pudding. I followed the recipe and had no problems, but I do have experience with eggs and double boilers. It was pretty easy and tastes great! It very much reminds me of going to Grandma's house for dinner. This will be a staple recipe that I plan on experimenting with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
this recipe has major flaws so I am going to make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This is the recipe I've been looking for! It's just like my Grandma used to make. Taking the advice of another reviewer, I mixed everything together in the top of the double boiler and then put it over the simmering water. To make it prettier, I topped it with crushed vanilla wafers. This was perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States