Banana Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
Tasted pretty good, but just not enough pudding mixture! Guess I'll double it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
This was so good. Ate a bowl before it got put in the refrigerator. Much better than instant pudding mixes. Didn't take too long to thicken. May as well make a double batch cause it doesn't make much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
My husband is from the South, and considers himself an expert on Banana Pudding. This one passed the critical taste test. I made it twice in one week, and had to double the recipe the second time so that there would be enough to satisfy him for a while! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
This is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
OH MY GOSH!!This recipe is delcious! I haven't been able to find a good one for banana pudding untill now- my family loves it, and wants me to make it all the time! Its really easy to make and doesn't take much time at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
Very good recipe! Me and my husband really enjoy it! Just have to be patient for the pudding to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
At first, I didn't know how this would turn out. There didn't seem to enough pudding. But the next day when we tried it, it was a winner. It tasted great. Maybe next time I'll make a double batch of pudding just so we have more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
Great Recipe! It was so easy to make and tasted great. I loved the banana flavor and the wafers got nice and mushy. I crumbled my wafers rather than keeping them whole and this worked out great. It took awhile for it to firm up, but it was worth the wait! I really enjoyed this pudding and it can be served with any meal or as dessert. I will definitly make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
What a great recipe. The only thing we had trouble with was heating the pudding mixture. Apparently we had it too low, because it took an hour to heat up. Next time we'll put it on medium heat! We will definitely try it again. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
This recipe was great! My whole family loved it. Since there didn't seem to be enough pudding mixture I used an 8x8 baking dish. And also ended up using 4 bananas to complete two layers (maybe my nanas were small) It was a winner, and we will use it again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States