Banana Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I was looking for a recipe like my mom-in-law makes. This certainly did not disappoint! I used 2C milk just like the recipe calls for but did use egg yolks instead of entire egg. Will definitely make this again. It was the hit of the Easter dessert table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was FABULOUS! My kids devoured it and my husband loved it. I did use about 1/2 cup of half and half in the milk portion and added an extra egg yolk. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Tasted great but was a little thin. Might add a bit more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tompkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fountain Run, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I followed this one exactly, even extended the heating time but it was still so liquidy, just like water. My husband stuck it in the freezer so it would freeze, he ate it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I liked how the easiness of this recipe. And, maybe the egg whites may complicate the smooth texture of this recipe. But, using 3 eggs, is less expensive than using 6 egg yolks. The other change I made to this recipe is that I ran the milk and 2 bananas through the blender and the highest speed. Then I added this mixture to the other ingredients. Not only did it help use up more bananas, which I have plenty of, but it added more banana flavor. I like the genuine banana flavor as opposed to the fake banana flavor derived from the boxed recipes. Thanks for sharing this great recipe. It does remind me of my grandparents. They made do with what they had on hand while living as economically as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonniemomof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sutter Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Made This Recipe For The Second Time Today, First Time Didn't Turn Out Good, But I Made Some Changes, Instead Of 2 Cups Of Milk, I Added A Half Cup Of Milk And Half Cup Of Heavy Whipping Cream, It Gave Me The Thickness I Needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Virgo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Took raters advice and used 6 egg yolks instead of 3 eggs. It was an okay pudding. I wouldn't say fabulous but it was okay. Easy to prepare. I used 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of heavy cream so the thickening time was not that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I made this as per the recipe (no changes) and it was very good (although a little sweeter, I think I'd use less sugar next time). Not grainy even though I used whole eggs. I used whole milk and the cooking time to thicken was only about 25 minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great recipe. I also put it in the oven for around 15-20 minutes or until golden brown on top. Then refrigerate because the baking will soften the cookies and brown the bananas some. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I used the 6 egg yolks as suggested in other reviews and used a higher heat setting as suggested but my pudding was still runny. Maybe I didn't cook it long enough. The taste was great though, just runny and never set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KURGYD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States