Banana Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly except I separated the eggs and used the yolks in the pudding and made meringue from the whites. The whole family loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This pudding was delicious! Way better than an instant pudding box. The first time I made it I added an extra egg, but just the yoke. The second time I made this I added about 2 tablespoons of brown sugar, or maybe a little bit more, and is was AMAZING!! It made the pudding more rich. Everyone said it was awesome! I also used 4 eggs and just the yokes like others have mentioned, and sprinkled the top with some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I made this and it was great! I only thing is I had to make my vanilla pudding from scratch. But I think that's what made it taste great. Will try again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newbiesusie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Very good, but of course instead of cooking the pudding all together, I tempered and added the eggs after the rest had thickened, whisking well. For a change, and because I didn't have vanilla wafers & didn't feel like making any, I layered bananas, pudding, frozen blueberries, pudding, bananas, pudding, and topped with frozen blueberries. I also added the zest and juice of one orange along with the vanilla. It came out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Contrary to some reviews, my pudding came out silky smooth, stir and stir and stir some more, be patient. Use the best ingredients, why skimp when your making it from scratch. I used unsalted butter and Madagascar Vanilla and it was perfect! Cooled it and I did use one shortcut because I forgot heavy whipping cream for whip cream, we used cool whip. Another thing if you want a custard like pudding which is different in taste and texture omit the egg whites and use egg yokes and cook this over a double broiler. But was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haddock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
My first attempt at making a banana pudding turned out fantastic! I read the comments others had posted and used some of them. I used 7 egg yolks in the pudding instead of 3 whole eggs. I stored the egg whites to make meringue later after the pudding had cooled. I also used 5 small bananas and a square dish, about 8X8 which was perfect. I cut back on milk by a 1/4 cup. I didn't think the pudding would ever get ready but when it did, I knew it was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
The flavor is wonderful, but it has been in the refrigerator for 2 hours and still has not set up. Right now it's like a thin banana milkshake. Very disappointed. We were all looking forward to having the pudding tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
The pudding was good. The texture was smooth. Be sure to keep stirring until thick. You will need to double the recipe to fit a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I basically followed your recipe (with wonderfully tasty results) but I just put the yolks in, instead of the whole egg. I remembered a recipe my mom had and she only put the yolks in. I was disappointed at the amount it made. Must be small servings...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Perfect!! Didn't have to change a thing and the family and guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States