Banana Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Very yummy. Followed recipe exactly, and it turned out great. It did take awhile to thicken, but it eventually did. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This is the best Banana Pudding Recipe, no leftovers in my house! I'm not sure why some had problems with this recipe, maybe they tried to rush it, you can tell by the end of cooking, if it will set or not. Low temperature is the key. This pudding is just like my Grandma's, delicious! I will NEVER make it with instant pudding again. WOW YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I made this pudding for my very picky boyfriend and he loved it. I am lactose intolerant (but I can handle butter) so I made it with plain soy milk instead of the cow stuff, and it came out great. Mr. Picky eater didn't even know that I used soy. I put the heat at medium, and didn't have any trouble getting the pudding to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
It never thickened. I thought maybe it would get thicker after being in the refridge also..... NOPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy31179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
My first attempt at homemade pudding..it is WONDERFUL! And easy to boot! I used a double boiler and whisked the mixture constantly until thickened. I crushed nilla wafers and sprinkled on top to keep from getting a "film" and it also made a really pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This is just like what my mom made many years ago. I followed the recipe and it turned out great. It thickened just like it is supposed to. Stirred in the bananas and then placed nilla wafers on top. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Absolutely wonderful! :) I didn't have any problems of the more "experienced" cooks. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EjaWinter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This is just like my dad's banana pudding recipe that I have been trying to find for a year now. I did double the recipe because it is even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I made this last Sunday. I added more bananas and wafers to taste. Taste almost like my Granny’s, the culinary artist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was terrific! I was in a panic on Thanksgiving when I couldn't find my husband's grandmother's banana pudding recipe - it's a traditional favorite - and went on a frantic search on this site to find somthing similar. This is it! I've always used evaporated milk though, so I used it w/this - turned out great! I would recomend using a litle less vanilla though - it was a tiny bit to strong. I'd also suggest making this the night before. Banana pudding ALWAYS tastes beter the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catie Miller Cooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedona, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States