Banana Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Great results! Here's what I did: 4 egg yolks. Medium heat. Only took about 12 minutes to thicken. Smooth and creamy and delicious. I also added a smashed banana to the pudding in the end in addition to the sliced banana in the bottom of the pan. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastormaya
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Easy to make. Great sunday after dinner treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RachelLPN
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
I love LOVE this recipe. Its delicious. The only thing I do different is use just the egg yolks and I cook on medium heat until pudding thickens. I've made this for cook outs and its always a hit! I took the picture of this recipe too. Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Scrumptious. I only wish the cooking time had been specified; after 1 hour on low/medium heat I was just about to call it quits, but turned up the heat to high and within 5 minutes, the pudding had set. Not being an expert cook, I don't know if 60 minutes is typical for pudding, but I'd be tempted to put the heat a little higher next time. (I see other reviewers say low heat is key. Maybe I stirred too constantly to let it heat up??) It sure tasted great and I'd definitely double it if serving more than 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Very yummy. Followed recipe exactly, and it turned out great. It did take awhile to thicken, but it eventually did. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This is the best Banana Pudding Recipe, no leftovers in my house! I'm not sure why some had problems with this recipe, maybe they tried to rush it, you can tell by the end of cooking, if it will set or not. Low temperature is the key. This pudding is just like my Grandma's, delicious! I will NEVER make it with instant pudding again. WOW YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I made this pudding for my very picky boyfriend and he loved it. I am lactose intolerant (but I can handle butter) so I made it with plain soy milk instead of the cow stuff, and it came out great. Mr. Picky eater didn't even know that I used soy. I put the heat at medium, and didn't have any trouble getting the pudding to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
It never thickened. I thought maybe it would get thicker after being in the refridge also..... NOPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
My first attempt at homemade pudding..it is WONDERFUL! And easy to boot! I used a double boiler and whisked the mixture constantly until thickened. I crushed nilla wafers and sprinkled on top to keep from getting a "film" and it also made a really pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This is just like what my mom made many years ago. I followed the recipe and it turned out great. It thickened just like it is supposed to. Stirred in the bananas and then placed nilla wafers on top. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States