Banana Pudding I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by camille
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tangerine Hart
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
The very first time I made this was for Memorial Day , and my family and friends LOVED it!!! I've received so many requests to bring it to different gatherings. Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeautifulBritt
Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Loved it was not any harder to make than the packaged ones. Next time I will only add half the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I always separate egg yolks from whites. Use yolks in pudding and whites for meringue topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This recipe I'd very close to the one my family has used for years! I would only change from 3 eggs to 3 egg yolks (save the white for a whipped topping.) and use condensed sweet milk with the whole milk to make it creamy. Otherwise this is a great recipe. I always have to double or triple it for family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Oh, yeah! Prefect for my hankering! I also decided to add my own twist and used ginger snaps instead! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is my first time making pudding from scratch. I absolutely could not think of eating pudding out of a box so I tried this recipe for my banana pudding. WOW!!! I read most of the reviews and made the following changes: 1. I doubled the recipe 2. I only had 9 eggs so I used 8 yolks and one whole egg 3. In place of the 4 cups of milk I used 3 cups of whole milk and 1 cup of half and half 4. Instead of 1 1/3 cups of sugar, I only used one cup and it was plenty sweet 5. I doubled the vanilla to 2 teaspoons 6. I stirred the pudding for 12 minutes and it thickened beautifully then I strained it and cooled it so that I could put the banana pudding layers together That's it -- this is now my go to for pudding w
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I took the advice of some of the other posters. I swapped out 1/2 of the milk for heavy cream, and replaced the 3 whole eggs with 6 egg yolks. The pudding was awesome. At first I had a hard time getting it to thicken, but when I raised the temperature slightly (from 3 to 4 on my electric cooktop) it thickened nicely. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My husband is the banana pudding lover, and it wasn't sweet enough for him, and I didn't like the color of the pudding after it set. It just didn't have "the umph" that he was expecting. followed recipe right to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States