Banana Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This is the best cake I have ever tried bar none. Only changes was I added 3 bananas, and cream cheese to the icing next time I will doit as a layer cake with a cream layer in the middle and a fudge icing, try this you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This is AMAZING! I thought it would be good, but I was surprised with just how good it was... And how easy to make! I used a 'banana cream' pudding mix, 1½ large bananas, and I baked it in a 9x13 metal pan. It only took between 35 and 40 minutes, so be sure to keep an eye on it or it might end up kind of dry. My cake was wonderfully moist. I followed the glaze recipe but added 4 oz of softened (left on the counter for a couple hours) cream cheese. I needed a little more milk to make it spreadable, but it was awesome. Sprinkled some walnuts on top, and let it set for a couple hours. I DID leave it in the pan, but it's easy to lift out slices if you grease and flour the bottom of the pan. We had company over and she loved it! Thank you so much, Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
This is the recipe I was looking for, not for banana cake but for zucchini cake! Use a package of lemon or vanilla pudding and add 2 cups of shredded zucchini, 1/2 to 1 tsp cinnamon, and a dash of vanilla if you wish. I also used applesauce instead of the oil and used 4 egg whites and 2 eggs instead of four whole eggs to cut down on fat. Very moist, and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Very ordinary, nothing special. No disguising it's a doctored up cake mix. I made this many years ago when it first appeared in a magazine advertisement. Not bad if you're just looking for something that'll pass. Making your own delicious banana cake doesn't require a whole lot more effort and reaps a far superior reward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Just a yellow cake mix cake, with slight banana flavor and a ton of sugar for a glaze. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This recipe is awesome... I have made it 3 times in the past two weeks. My family likes it better made in a 9x13, with cream cheese icing and refrigerated. Perfect to take to office, church, anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This was an outstanding cake, and very easy to make. I served it at card club, and it was a big hit. Everyone asked to take a piece home with them. The cake was gone before the night was over. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Best Banana anything that I've ever had. Thanks a Ton Barbara cuz thats how much I'm gonna weigh after discovering this recipe. A definite do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
There was nothing wrong with this cake that's for sure. Not sure it tasted like cake. Was more like a very moist banana bread:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
The cake was awesome. But the topping I wanted a little something like banana pudding so I made some changes. For the topping I used 8 oz. of softened cream cheese, 1 1/2 cups of confectioners sugar, a small tub of cool whip, and a about 20-30 crushed vanilla wafers. First whip the cream cheese with electric mixer add in confectioners sugar until well blended. Add in cool whip with a spoon. Spread on cake sprinkle crushed wafers all over cake and VOILA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States