Banana Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Cake came out really moist. I didn't have any banana pudding so I made this cake with DH Banana Supreme and Vanilla pudding. It came out light and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Family loved it. Moist and not too dense, great flavor. Nice change from using my black bananas in regular banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This is a great recipe for a potluck. No one will ever know just how easy it is to make and it always comes out moist and delicious. I have changed the glaze up a few times just to make it different...sometimes I use melted chocolate to lightly drizzle the finished, cooled cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Very ordinary, nothing special. No disguising it's a doctored up cake mix. I made this many years ago when it first appeared in a magazine advertisement. Not bad if you're just looking for something that'll pass. Making your own delicious banana cake doesn't require a whole lot more effort and reaps a far superior reward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Moist and yummy cake. Really great with chocolate frosting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyRose
Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Yummy! I used applesauce instead of oil, added 1 cup chocolate chips and walnuts, and turned out wonderful. Oh and I omitted the glaze completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I think my review can only be taken so far since I not only followed other suggestions by using chocolate cake mix, but I somehow forgot to buy banana pudding at the store and ended up using chocolate pudding as well. But with all those changes the recipe came out great and I had lots of compliments. Super moist! I used store bought cream cheese frosting because to me that's just easier and tastes as good. Next time I will try this with banana pudding for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Very good and simple cake recipe. I used two bananas and a little more vanilla and baked it about 10 min less...I have a convection oven, so this may be why it took less time. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is an excellent recipe! Ive made this cake many times and it always disappears fast. I like to frost it with a light cream cheese icing and garnish with chopped Pecans or Walnuts. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Great recipe! Forget about banana bread--this is delicious. It's quick and easy to make and a good use of ripe bananas. A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States