Banana Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
i've made this recipe a tons of times already and it comes out perfect everytime:) i've made it into cupcakes, layer cake, bundt cake- they've all come out great. all my friends consider this recipe my forte. thanks barbara! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This cake was a breeze to make and tasted good. It was very moist (almost too moist). I think I may use a little less pudding and bananas next time but other than that it had a great banana taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This is a very moist cake and has good flavor. I am not sure if it is called a pudding cake because pudding is part of the recipe or if it is because the cake actually has a pudding like consistency. I think it is a great doctored cake recipe but would probably choose a different recipe if I was trying to impress. Having said that... it is my most requested cake by the church youth group. :^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
The cake was too sweet! I used the Duncan Hines Classic Yellow Cake and Richfood Instant Banana Cream. I also used milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Cake came out really moist. I didn't have any banana pudding so I made this cake with DH Banana Supreme and Vanilla pudding. It came out light and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Family loved it. Moist and not too dense, great flavor. Nice change from using my black bananas in regular banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This is a great recipe for a potluck. No one will ever know just how easy it is to make and it always comes out moist and delicious. I have changed the glaze up a few times just to make it different...sometimes I use melted chocolate to lightly drizzle the finished, cooled cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Very ordinary, nothing special. No disguising it's a doctored up cake mix. I made this many years ago when it first appeared in a magazine advertisement. Not bad if you're just looking for something that'll pass. Making your own delicious banana cake doesn't require a whole lot more effort and reaps a far superior reward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Moist and yummy cake. Really great with chocolate frosting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyRose
Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Yummy! I used applesauce instead of oil, added 1 cup chocolate chips and walnuts, and turned out wonderful. Oh and I omitted the glaze completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States