Banana Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This is a very moist cake and has good flavor. I am not sure if it is called a pudding cake because pudding is part of the recipe or if it is because the cake actually has a pudding like consistency. I think it is a great doctored cake recipe but would probably choose a different recipe if I was trying to impress. Having said that... it is my most requested cake by the church youth group. :^)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
The cake was too sweet! I used the Duncan Hines Classic Yellow Cake and Richfood Instant Banana Cream. I also used milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Cake came out really moist. I didn't have any banana pudding so I made this cake with DH Banana Supreme and Vanilla pudding. It came out light and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Family loved it. Moist and not too dense, great flavor. Nice change from using my black bananas in regular banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This is a great recipe for a potluck. No one will ever know just how easy it is to make and it always comes out moist and delicious. I have changed the glaze up a few times just to make it different...sometimes I use melted chocolate to lightly drizzle the finished, cooled cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Very ordinary, nothing special. No disguising it's a doctored up cake mix. I made this many years ago when it first appeared in a magazine advertisement. Not bad if you're just looking for something that'll pass. Making your own delicious banana cake doesn't require a whole lot more effort and reaps a far superior reward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Moist and yummy cake. Really great with chocolate frosting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyRose
Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
Yummy! I used applesauce instead of oil, added 1 cup chocolate chips and walnuts, and turned out wonderful. Oh and I omitted the glaze completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I think my review can only be taken so far since I not only followed other suggestions by using chocolate cake mix, but I somehow forgot to buy banana pudding at the store and ended up using chocolate pudding as well. But with all those changes the recipe came out great and I had lots of compliments. Super moist! I used store bought cream cheese frosting because to me that's just easier and tastes as good. Next time I will try this with banana pudding for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Very good and simple cake recipe. I used two bananas and a little more vanilla and baked it about 10 min less...I have a convection oven, so this may be why it took less time. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States