Banana Pudding Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Make this all the time; it freezes well too. can be made into cupcakes too. I have added pecans or mini chocolate chips or craisins..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Dancer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Not a fan of this cake.from other reviews I have read, it seems this is personal preference as people loved it didn't care for it. I made it as in, it smelled heavenly while cooking. The directions said to bake 50-55 minutes, I set my timer to check it at 45 and it was overdone, which did not help my enjoyment. I made everything else as is. I personally will not make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Briese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
For being a doctored up box cake, this is amazingly good. I have made it twice in the past week already. I took it to a family dinner where it received rave reviews. I topped it with cream cheese glaze and added walnuts. Those were the only changes I made. I also made it to take to my eye doctor. I added pecans, 3 bananas, and vanilla this time. I also left it unfrosted and just dusted it with powdered sugar. Soooo good. My eye doctor told me he wouldn't be able to fit in his bathing suit. He loved it. I will be making this often. It is so simple and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaToya Toni Miller
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made a 2 layer 9" cake with this recipe. I frosted it with banana flavored cream cheese frosting w/ walnut garnish around the side. It was a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaToya Toni Miller

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
If you haven't tried this cake yet you really should. I made this over the summer and served it to some guests I had over. There were no leftovers. So good and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Awesome easy! Topped it with a chocolate Grenache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
moist, delicious -- my family devoured it in two days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imagine rangoons
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
When I made this recipe I ended up using a 16.5 oz cake mix instead of the 18 oz. This was probably for the better. The recipe worked well but I was a little unsure if there would be enough banana. While baking, in the last few minutes of it I was unsure if it was done since parts of it seemed moist. Instead it was done but just moist. The icing was probably much easier than I made it since I kept adding vanilla to my mixture until it tasted good all I had to do was mix it and drizzle it over the cake ignoring the taste of the icing. Overall, the cake is delicious and many family members loved it. I just wish I could have sprinkled some crushed vanilla wafers over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Love it all my friend love how moust and tasty it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Swaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States