Banana-Peanut Butter Smoothies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I actually chunked up my banana the night before as I wanted to eliminate the ice from the smoothie. My banana was quite large. To say that my kids loved this smoothie would be an understatement. My youngest boy drank his and asked for seconds. I will make this again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is a very yummy and very filling recipe, so it is great for an afternoon snack. This smoothie is also very easy to make. It's sweet enough to fill your sweet tooth but nutritious too. The kids at my house from 5 to 15 love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCB3KIDS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I love this recipe and my younger siblings love it too! I found out you should put a little more peanut butter in and put a little less honey in. But other than that it was perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I added one light vanilla Activia yogurt to this, AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was very good and easy! I added some Nutella also for a little chocolate taste! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Awesome! I added a little chocolate sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Made it for my hubby and I. Doubled everything. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luella Roma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Made it as a snack for my 7 year old son using almond milk and he loved it! I added a little more almond milk than the 1/2 cup of milk listed--maybe 3/4 cup. I also think next time I'll use less honey. Was very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I substituted the milk for Soy Milk and only put in 1/2 the Honey and no Optionals Mmmm Good !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Topazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States