Banana-Peanut Butter Smoothies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I actually chunked up my banana the night before as I wanted to eliminate the ice from the smoothie. My banana was quite large. To say that my kids loved this smoothie would be an understatement. My youngest boy drank his and asked for seconds. I will make this again tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I love this recipe and my younger siblings love it too! I found out you should put a little more peanut butter in and put a little less honey in. But other than that it was perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is a very yummy and very filling recipe, so it is great for an afternoon snack. This smoothie is also very easy to make. It's sweet enough to fill your sweet tooth but nutritious too. The kids at my house from 5 to 15 love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCB3KIDS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I followed the directions on this but used a frozen banana. It tasted like a not really sweet peanut butter banana shake with the frozen fruit. I then added 1 packet of Truvia and it was 5 stars or just like a shake. I may experiment with this recipe again using less peanut butter and using just the Truvia packets to lower the calories and sugar. It seems easy to modify or lighten up. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I added one light vanilla Activia yogurt to this, AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Quality recipe base; could be creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Mmm! I used plain yogurt instead of milk for some extra protein, but otherwise made it as written. Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I was craving something sweet and these happened to be the materials I had. It did the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was very good and easy! I added some Nutella also for a little chocolate taste! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Soo good. I used chunky peanut butter for a little texture and i loved it. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States