Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I took the batter and piped it into muffin tins, then sprinkled mini-semi-sweet-chocolate-chip-morsels on the top of each muffin! (Because I forgot to mix them in the bowl at the end.) It worked just fine for the first dozen. There was batter for 7 more. I piped a layer of batter, at the bottom of the tin, then poured on a layer of mini-chips and piped a layer of batter to cover them up. They only baked for about 20 minutes when the tooth pick came out clean! :) I tried one straight out of the oven. So Very Tasty! :) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Absolutely DELICIOUS! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
add chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
1 3/4 c flour, 3/4 c peanut butter chunky, no walnuts, 1/2 c butterscotch chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I agree with other posters that the bread was a little dry. A friend who bakes a lot suggested adding pudding mix to the batter next time. The taste was wonderful though, my husband even had me bake another loaf for him to take to work to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Very yummy banana peanut butter bread - I used crunchy peanut butter and added chopped walnuts. Baked them into muffins topped off with a few chocolate chips! My boyfriend loved them for breakfast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This recipe is excellent. I used 1 C peanut butter and 3 bananas. Also, I used 1 3/4 flour instead. I made this in my little mini muffin pan and it made approx. 75 mini muffins. I added 1/2 C walnuts and 1/2 C choc. chips too. The mini muffins baked for approx. 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was perfect and exactly what I was looking for as far as taste. It was also moist and not to dry. I only used 1 banana, and did not use 1/2 cup walnuts. I made exactly 12 muffins instead of bread. Yummy, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baby_Ruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was really yummy. I used a few suggestions from other reviewers. For example, I added a banana so that you could taste the flavor and add to the moisture. I also left out the walnuts and added chocolate chips instead. I also line chocolate chips along the top of the bread just for visual attraction. Also, I divided the batter between 2 pans instead of one and still had very good sized loaves. In doing that it only needed to cook for about an hour to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancerbabe2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I love this twist on banana bread. It is super yummy and moist. I had 3 over ripe bananas so I used all three and used a cup of natural PB. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse in Africa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States