Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very good---I'm a banana lover so I would add more---my husband is a peanut butter lover so he would add more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Fantastic, doesn't get that sticky feeling that banana bread sometimes gets! Have made this several times already and will definitely continue to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
i also used 1 3/4 cups flour (whole wheat) and added 3/4 cup PB. i used honey/brown rice syrup mixture (1 cup) instead of sugar and added an extra banana and 3-4 table spoons of ground flax and a cup or so of choclate chips. i baked it for 30 min and then covered it for 40 minutes. BEST BANANA BREAD EVER, even people who dont like banana bread liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Gerson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Wanted something with honey and just added 3/4 cup of hunny, 1 xtra banana, 1 xtra egg (small) and 1/2 xtra nuts... Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Yummy! Increased the peanut butter to 3/4c. And used 4 bananas. A nice change and very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
So easy to make and what a GREAT breakfast. Big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Yorke Whitenect

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Great recipe, I just made a few changes... omitted the walnuts, too much flavor competion for me personally. I reduced the flour by about a 1/4 c, added a tsp. of vanilla, just a bit more peanut butter and they came out perfect. I should also mention I made muffins and cooked them for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Tried this for Thanksgiving as a change to the normal banana nut bread. My parents, husband and son all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I wish I'd just made the plain old banana loaf. Tastes like something you'd buy at the Walmart bakery. Kids liked it. Which says a lot. Sorry but this just wasn't good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was ok. I love peanut butter on bananas and I love banana bread, so I thought I would love this. I didn't. Might not be recipe, maybe it is just me. But my family didn't rave either, and so doesn't quite get 5 stars. And I still have most of a loaf a whole day later; a rarity in my house if the recipe is good. Thank you anyways. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States