Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very good---I'm a banana lover so I would add more---my husband is a peanut butter lover so he would add more. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Fantastic, doesn't get that sticky feeling that banana bread sometimes gets! Have made this several times already and will definitely continue to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
i also used 1 3/4 cups flour (whole wheat) and added 3/4 cup PB. i used honey/brown rice syrup mixture (1 cup) instead of sugar and added an extra banana and 3-4 table spoons of ground flax and a cup or so of choclate chips. i baked it for 30 min and then covered it for 40 minutes. BEST BANANA BREAD EVER, even people who dont like banana bread liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Gerson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Wanted something with honey and just added 3/4 cup of hunny, 1 xtra banana, 1 xtra egg (small) and 1/2 xtra nuts... Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Yummy! Increased the peanut butter to 3/4c. And used 4 bananas. A nice change and very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
So easy to make and what a GREAT breakfast. Big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy Yorke Whitenect

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Great recipe, I just made a few changes... omitted the walnuts, too much flavor competion for me personally. I reduced the flour by about a 1/4 c, added a tsp. of vanilla, just a bit more peanut butter and they came out perfect. I should also mention I made muffins and cooked them for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Tried this for Thanksgiving as a change to the normal banana nut bread. My parents, husband and son all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I wish I'd just made the plain old banana loaf. Tastes like something you'd buy at the Walmart bakery. Kids liked it. Which says a lot. Sorry but this just wasn't good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This was ok. I love peanut butter on bananas and I love banana bread, so I thought I would love this. I didn't. Might not be recipe, maybe it is just me. But my family didn't rave either, and so doesn't quite get 5 stars. And I still have most of a loaf a whole day later; a rarity in my house if the recipe is good. Thank you anyways. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States