Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Used less flour, More pb and bananna..Lotsa M&M's instead of walnuts. The loaf did not set well for me. Turned into a crumbly mess.. but a moist, delicious, crumbly mess :) served atop scoops of french vanilla bean ice cream ~ Pure yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Delicious and easy! I add 1tsp vanilla and 4 tbls of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup because my bananas were super dupe ripe, used almond butter instead of peanut butter, and chocolate chips instead of walnuts. Perfect! The only thing missing that I forgot to add was a little vanilla. It's still amazing, and isn't too sweet for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Increased peanut butter & bananas, deleted walnuts. Next time I might try adding chopped peanuts to replace walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
A friend of mine made this recently for him, my hubby and me. We all found it to be very yummy even though you couldn't taste too much of the peanut butter. He did however put some extra chopped walnuts in it. Turned out great and I am sure one of us will make it again sometime as my friend loves bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I also followed the muffin recipe - I added a few spoonfuls of more flour to offset the extra banana I threw in, still delish! I didn't even mash up the bananas that well to get more of a fruit chunk and love it! Great recipe, will be making again! And easy from scratch too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Loved this bread. I added 1 extra banana and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siracusa, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liisa
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This was very yummy, I made some alterations after reading alot of the comments, I reduced the flour to 1 and 3/4 cups and increased peanut butter to 3/4 cup and also added 1/2 cup chocolate chips. I also covered the bread with foil after the first hour of baking and it turned out perfect. I didnt find it undercooked at all in the center. I would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Loved it! I had to alter my recipe because I only had 1 cup of flour and I was doubling the recipe to make 2 loaves so I used 3 cups of whole wheat flour and you would have never known it. It is delicious. My son couldn't tell it was healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENSFIXINS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States