Banana Peanut Butter Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Sorry to say, I did not care for this. I couldn't really taste the peanut butter or the bananas and it was bland on top of that. Not one I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I made mini muffins from this recipe. I reduced the heat to 350 and it only took 13 minutes/batch. The only change I made to the recipe was to use 4 bananas since the ones I had were very small. I ended up with 4 1/2 dozen mini muffins. These are perfect for my 14 month old to hold. The peanut butter did overshadow the bananas a bit. They were good, but I still prefer my traditional banana nut bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
just fantastic, tastes luke a reeces peanut butter cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
My family really enjoyed this so much, I just added an extra banana and a cap full of vanilla. It was really moist and delicious. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Nice taste - I made 2 changes -- used 1 3/4 cups flour as others suggested and used chunky pb. I only had to bake mine for 75 minutes. Hubby loved it and he isn't a fan of peanut butter. I ended up using 4 1/2 bananas. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I thought it was good but I love peanut butter. Real moist. Followed it to a tee~even the time was right. Followed another advice to cover halfway with foil. My fiance didn't care for it but he hates peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I would add an extra banana, and cut the peanut butter in half. and possibly even use crunchy instead of smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This recipe is absolutely beautiful. I doubled the recipe. I used a total of five bananas in the double recipe. I did add just a small palm full of the brown sugar. The loaves came out so perfect, I didnt want to cut them. But other wise stuck to the recipe. Oh, I did add vanilla. Just a cap full as well. Great recipe, the loaves come out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Huge hit with the kids and the hubby!! It was really easy to put together. I took the advice some of the other viewers and only put 1 and 3/4 cup of flour and increased the peanut butter to 3/4 cups but i still did not find it had that much of a peanut butter taste. I also did 1/2 sugar and 1/2 brown sugar . I will increase the peanut butter to 1 cup and maybe extra banana's . It did not last very long....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
You can definately tast the peanut butter. I would recomend doubleing the amount of baking soda. It doesn't raise enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States